We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

LEF Restaurant & Bar Delft
Reserve with
LEF Restaurant & Bar Delft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 232 Restaurants in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at one of the most charming little squares of Delft, LEF is an old time favourite of urban residents and students. At their terrace, it literately feels like being on the beach and during summer, it’s the perfect place for a late night drink or dinner. Old or young, student or tourist; here everyone gathers!
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food (I had the duck confit), good ambience (quiet, little square with nice outdoor seating...not quite as crowded or noisy as some of the main squares), and nice, friendly service. All in all a great little restaurant and I will go again if I am in Delft.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RisaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    60
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French Restaurant ??”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Everything sound like a french bistrot, everything is fake. Expensive stuff, dishes are a mix of ready to serve food
(mayonnaise, gesiers,etc..) assembled in your dish. This is NOT cooking. There are plenty of better little unpretentious restaurants in Delft.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A gem in Delft”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As UK visitors we are finding everywhere in the Netherlands phenomenally expensive and this place was no exception - far more than we would pay for the same in the UK. However in Netherlands terms it was about average prices and the food well above average. Friendly and efficient service, decent house wine, lovely atmosphere (like the Café Rouge chain in the UK would be if it wasn't a chain!). My partner had a perfectly cooked dorado fish infused with garlic and served with homemade chips, salad and a pot of mayo. I had spaghetti with garlic, chilli and oil, shrimps and rocket. Both meals were excellent. We finished with fresh mint tea which we had also drank on the restaurant's terrace the previous evening. it comes with what seems an entire mint plant in it , generously accompanied by biscuits and chocolates. Another plus about this restaurant is it is away from the main tourist area in a beautiful square alongside a canal. It feels much more like a local eatery. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, cosy terrace”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice place to be in the summer. Lovely terrace with lots of locals who stop by for a drink and a snack.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away from it!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The place was nice thanks to the Delft beauties but service was very slow, dishes not so good and prices way way way excessive!!! it's impossible to believe a niçoise salad would cost 21,50 € but that's what happened... for me it's a theft!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrCobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefdelft, Public Relations Manager at LEF Restaurant & Bar Delft, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Please be informed that Salade Nicoise is priced for 12,50 euro. If you order a double portion the price is 21,50. The menu prices of LEF are low and farely determined. I hope your mood is more positive now, and I hope to welcome you again in LEF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEF Restaurant & Bar Delft also viewed

Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 

Been to LEF Restaurant & Bar Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing