We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pie astrid hike guide netherlands history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

I had a great time exploring the beautiful city of Delft! Our tour guide Astrid was friendly and open. The tour was well organized and relaxing. Tasting different foods in little spots I never would have found by myself really made the tour enjoyable. I loved the apple pie! I would definitely recommend this to others.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Navigate401622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Delft Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hi there!

Thanks for this, Astrid enjoyed your company as well. Glad you liked the food and especially the apple pie :).

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

The walking wasn't too much or too difficult at all! Anyone can do it! It was relaxing and wonderful to see a side of Delft many of us had never seen before even though we had visited before. We stopped at several local food places and were told a bit about the unique history of Delft. Definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dream67177616020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Delft Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hi!

Thanks for your kind review, we're glad you had a relaxing and interesting experience with us :).

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of fun on our tour. We visited some great spots during our easy walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable and the food stops were delicious. This tour would be great for families or friends who want to explore the city, relax and have fun!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jet27585901066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Delft Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for this, glad to hear you enjoyed it and would recommend it to a group of family or friends. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Delft!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

A group of us took a lovely guided stroll through Delft. Our guide Astrid was very friendly and had great stories to tell. We stopped at five or six places for food. My personal highlight was a taste of the best apple pie in Delft! I also really appreciated the chicken satay - it's fascinating to hear about the history of the Netherlands through its food. It's a great format for a tour. Walk a little, listen a little, eat a little - and repeat! I appreciated the opportunity of chatting to Astrid about the Netherlands at our food stops too - it felt very personal.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Delft Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hello!

We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed our mix of bites, walking and information on the Hike & Bite trip! Astrid thoroughly enjoyed your company as well, so she was happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. Thanks for the review!

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful guided tour with a mix of Delft's history and delicious bites in the beautiful centrum of Delft.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 229h_lmfr_ure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at Bike & Bite Delft Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hi there!

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed our Hike & Bite experience in Delft

Best regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews