We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WestCord Hotel Delft
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have stayed here a few times on business. Good clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are reasonable size with hall the normal facilities. Located beside an Ikea and a bit away from the lovely town centre of Delft.
Wifi worked well throughout. Breakfast was good.
Would recommend for business stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Pat H.

Many thanks for your four star review on Tripadvisor! Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It us much appreciated. Sincerely hope to welcome you again in the WestCord Hotel Delft should you visit Delft again in the future.

Kind regards,
Edo Garretsen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I came to delft twice on business trip and accommodated at WestCord Hotel Delft. My rating includes food too.
First was a Non-Kitchen Room quite good and road side view... was pleasant view.
Second stay was a (Studio) Kitchen Room.

I was only having Morning breakfast, regular items no change in menu. Scrambled Egg, Boiled egg (soft and hard), roasted bacons, all varieties of bread products.

After return I cook myself appetite to eat rice and spices, As I am from the INDIA Southern part,

Room Tip: Book rooms on West & North outside view 5th floor. With family have a studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a very excellent hotel, with superb facilities, a very good exercise room, great food, and an extremely friendly and attentive staff. My only complaint was the location: close to the highway and a very busy IKEA. I would definitely stay here again... ...if the hotels in downtown Delft are again full.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The HOTEL ist excellent in Service, Design and Armosphere. Godd choice of Materials and Architecture. Free WLAN, excellent food and Welness Area is provided. Functional and fully equiped with IKEA furniture.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in-de2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice because we were moving house, with a total of three nights. This hotel is clean, tidy and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel is entirely furnished by ikea (which is literally next door) and with its location right next to the highway this would be ide for a stop over hotel. However, if you plan on staying in Delft a few days and you don't mind a bus ride (or borrow a scooter from the hotel), the city centre is very accessible.
With all of the above considered, the price you pay for a night in this hotel is more than reasonable. So all in all, for overall experience, this is the best you can ask for. I'll easily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank D3US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

very good service and nice location and very good helper from all ..thanks for your efforts, i spend a great time with my colleagues for 2 weeks i will never forget this amazing experience and the special moment which i spend it there .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a nice 4* hotel, furniture all from Ikea next door which look young.
Food quality is very good a and service is great.
We had a bycicle rent included in our package. Den Haag is next door, only 1hour by bike which is great to visit. Bycicles were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni_vedebe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shanghai Hotel Holland
Shanghai Hotel Holland
#14 of 15 in Delft
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Hotel Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel Delft

Address: Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel Delft (4-stars) is ideally situated on the A13 between Rotterdam and The Hague, next to IKEA. Delft is certainly the place to stay and enjoy the city: Delftware, Orange (Royal family of Orange), Vermeer and enjoy a stroll alongside historic sites or even take a cruise.Hotel Delft has 140 contemporary designed hotel rooms with air conditioning. 17 of these rooms are long-stay apartments with facilities, especially for the business guests. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.For your meeting or reception, the 11 modern banqueting rooms offer excellent possibilities. The atrium can host a reception or presentation for up to 250 persons!Relax in the fitness area with sauna. And afterwards, unwind even further with a drink in the bar, the heated terrace or have a bite to eat in the restaurant. Our open and contemporary ambiance will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WestCord Hotel Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing