We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, confortable & friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Hotel Delft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WestCord Hotel Delft
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, confortable & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good choice. We've stayed 2 nights with our 2 year-old girl and enjoyed this hotel.
To visit Delft or Rotterdam or just for a quick stop it's a good choice.
Breakfast is expensive so we didn't take it at the hotel.
We enjoyed the fitness room & the staff very professionnal.
For a couple, family, or even a seminar, this hotel offers all facilities you need !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    420
    58
    6
    3
See reviews for
91
405
19
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lothian
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

One the outskirts of Delft, this hotel is a 15 minute walk to the centre. It's immaculately clean and offers air con, fridge and kettle in the room. Decent breakfast. Lots of free parking. The only thing it lacks is a nice view from the hotel room but it's not claiming to offer this anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiara-or-tent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is fantastic in every way - stylish, clean, wonderful facilities, but it is the staff that make this place so special. We arrived late in the evening, soaking wet, hungry and really upset as our bike had broken down. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. We were encouraged to settle in to our room and get comfortable, and then even thought the kitchen had closed, Kirsten allowed us to choose from the lunchtime menu and she went into the kitchen and made it herself!! She even gave us complimentary drinks as we had such a horrible day. Seriously, we have never been treated so well.
The hotel is eveything that you see on the photographs - no clever photo shots here, it really is as lovely as it looks. What the photos cannot capture is the fantastic commitment to caring for people. Thanks as well to the lovely lady who gave us unlimited coffee and access to phone charging whilst we sorted our breakdown out in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent hotel representing excellent value for money. Clean, fresh , spacious with excellent facilities. Close to the town of Delft approximately 10 to 15 minutes walk. Breakfast was very good. On arriving the service at reception was first class as was the check-out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is my preferred Delft business Hotel. Great location (just of the high way) with plenty of free parking. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Nice restaurant with good breakfast. Over the past two years, I have stayed more than 10 times and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenWrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived after our first attempt at driving on the right side, not being able to get an automatic, and being terrified of hitting a cyclist or anyone else for that matter.
The staff were wonderful, let us rave on in English about our experiences as we started to unwind.
The room was immaculate and very modern. It is not our style but who cares, we were comfortable and well looked after and had everything we needed. Got our washing done, they gave us a map and good directions to where we wanted to go. Had dinner there outside, good stuff. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am a regular guest at this hotel (20-25 times per year) since June 2011 - usually I stay for 1 night, always on business. Very clean, very friendly, professional staff, and with a well equipped gym (Concept2 Ergometer). Free parking with ample space. At some distance to city, but bikes and (electrical scooters) are offered - a service I have never used myself. Don't consider going here if you dislike IKEA!

Room Tip: if you prefer a little more space, ask for the well-equipped suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDubois_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Delft
Campanile Delft
#12 of 15 in Delft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Hotel Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel Delft

Property: WestCord Hotel Delft
Address: Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel Delft (4-stars) is ideally situated on the A13 between Rotterdam and The Hague, next to IKEA. Delft is certainly the place to stay and enjoy the city: Delftware, Orange (Royal family of Orange), Vermeer and enjoy a stroll alongside historic sites or even take a cruise.Hotel Delft has 140 contemporary designed hotel rooms with air conditioning. 17 of these rooms are long-stay apartments with facilities, especially for the business guests. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.For your meeting or reception, the 11 modern banqueting rooms offer excellent possibilities. The atrium can host a reception or presentation for up to 250 persons!Relax in the fitness area with sauna. And afterwards, unwind even further with a drink in the bar, the heated terrace or have a bite to eat in the restaurant. Our open and contemporary ambiance will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your WestCord Hotel Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing