We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Hotel Delft
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOTEL”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on our way from a holiday in the Harz to Ijmuiden for the ferry. Delft is a magnificent little town and well worth a stop.

The Westcord suited us as it lies right beside the motorway and avoids hotel-search problems. It is kitted out IKEA style but don't let that put you off. It is is a lovely hotel with great rooms (soundproofing is brilliant, and the beds so comfortable!). But above all in this calming hotel is the quality of the staff; they are all young folks but are so cheerful, so helpful and without any hang-ups - just good staff wanting to help.

We will be back; cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    437
    58
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
425
20
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
intrepid traveler
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Clean, nice staff. On the downside, no cooktop..only equipped with micro/convection oven. If you don't drink instant coffee, best to take your own French Press or a small coffee burner and your own pot. Alternatively you can buy a coffee maker for about 10Euros. Restaurant a bit expensive. We'd definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cintia.ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

What I disliked about the hotel is that bathroom door is transparent above 1.7metres so you could see the inside but you get used to it. The bathroom door is lockable from the inside but during our stay, my room mate locked himself in because the lock broke and we had to call maintenance to get him out. Our room has windows which faces the opposite room windows so you could see what your neighbours on the opposite side are doing! But there are curtains to block your view. The airconditioning sometimes is not powerfull enough. The room trashbins are too small so we throw large stuff near the elevator bins. The breakfast is a buffet style with a wide variety. No scrambled eggs on Saturday and breakfast starts at 8 on Sundays. Only bathing soap and hand soap is provided. No toothbrush or toothpaste or shampoo. There is no convenience store at the hotel but there is a vending machine which sells drinks. Apart from that, everything else is terrific. There is free WIFI in every room. There are English channels on TV including cartoons. The beds are comfortable but only 1 pillow. There is a safe and a kettle. The location is good. For lunch we ate at nearby IKEA 2nd floor or hotdogs and ice cream at 1st floor at Ikea. For grocery, its a 15 minute walk to Zuidpoort in Delft City Centre. There is also a Mcdonalds there. Local attractions include Delft Science Centre. There is a large playground somewhere south of Delft City Centre.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sms129b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by clean room, modern, cheerful & space-saving decor, & friendly service. Food is good, location convenient (next to Ikea), 15 min walk to city centre & Delft train station, can also take a bus to city centre (bus stop just outside Ikea).

Room Tip: Get a room facing Ikea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Spent many nights during last few months, food is easy but tasty, fresh stylish atmosphere with friendly and helpful crew. Decorated in IKEA style. Rooms are located in H-form floors around central hall, giving is a very sacial effect. Easy to get there (by car, along A13) but still only 15 min walk to town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menno_197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We had to stay last December at this hotel, due to the fact that the one that we liked was not available. We did not have any expectations, but were we in for a big surprise, the hotel is huge, rooms are clean, the service is good and the restaurant has good food. This is an Ikea hotel and that is reflected in the decor, but honestly it was nice, if you need to stay in this hotel do not hesitate you will not be disappointed. The hotel however is located outside Delft nearby the freeway. So you will need a car if you want to visit Delft and the neighboring cities of Rotterdam and The Hague

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed for three nights (friday to monday) in Westcord Delft Hotel.
The hotel is just on the outskirt of Delft, along the motorway and close to an Ikea store.
The rooms are spacious and very confortable. Breakfast has a good selection of cold and hot food. Free Parking, Free Wifi connection.
Decoration is modern (the desk attendant told us it has been built and furnished by Ikea and Westcord is only runing it - the Ikea store is used as a training center and the Ikea people stay at this hotel).
We made the reservation on the Westcord internet site (in Dutch but easily understandable with Google translation).
Room was 79€/night and breakfast 13€/person.
We would recommand this hotel as idealy situated to visit the Rotterdam -Den Haag area (Delft - Leiden - Gouda - etc).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lessay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#7 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Hotel Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel Delft

Property: WestCord Hotel Delft
Address: Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel Delft (4-stars) is ideally situated on the A13 between Rotterdam and The Hague, next to IKEA. Delft is certainly the place to stay and enjoy the city: Delftware, Orange (Royal family of Orange), Vermeer and enjoy a stroll alongside historic sites or even take a cruise.Hotel Delft has 140 contemporary designed hotel rooms with air conditioning. 17 of these rooms are long-stay apartments with facilities, especially for the business guests. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.For your meeting or reception, the 11 modern banqueting rooms offer excellent possibilities. The atrium can host a reception or presentation for up to 250 persons!Relax in the fitness area with sauna. And afterwards, unwind even further with a drink in the bar, the heated terrace or have a bite to eat in the restaurant. Our open and contemporary ambiance will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your WestCord Hotel Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing