We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$316
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel Vlissingen(Vlissingen)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City2Beach Hotel(Vlissingen)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zilt(Vlissingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
13
16
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
5
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service from the manager who called to confirm my booking and made allowances for me as I was having travel difficulties.

The room was small but clean and well furnished. Just a pity I could hear everything my upstairs neighbours were doing.

Otherwise great.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great hotel Excellent staff Superb breakfast Would thoroughly recommend Went on a long weekend so this place was absolutely ideal. The proprietor was in charge and was a charming helpful man. Super situation so could walk to anywhere we needed to go. Free parking provided when we went.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was amazed at BradBin's review. The man ought to go back and take another look!!!
The De Ruyter Hotel is in the centre of Vlissengen, about 100m from the sea front. It is small, only about 10 rooms, which admittedly were not very big, but they were clean, reasonably well appointed and and furnished. The ensuite shower and toilet were again clean and tidy. Our room had a small bacony overlooking the terrace.
The owner, Wilco Steenkamp, looked after the hotel on his own. No other staff except for a cleaner who came in everyday to service the rooms. This is why there is no service after 10pm. The man has to have some time off!
The dining room is small, but perfectly large enough for the small number of guests, and Wilco presents a very good breakfast buffet. There is also a large conservatory next to the dining room which can be used as an overflow or change from breakfasting inside. Beyond the conservatory was a large terraced area which overlooks the street behind. Not perhaps the best vista, but not a sewage works either. Although the hotel is non smoking, guests can smoke on the terrace or there balcony.
The dining room is open all day until 10pm, and guests can obtain free hot drinks from the machine. Theses are quite drinkable!!
Parking is in the street outside, and Wilco will supply a free parking permit to guests with cars.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, and the owner, Wilco, made every effort to make it thus.
If you want maids, room service, fine dining, a good wine cellar, and lackeys to pander to your every wish, go to the famous hotel in Paris, managed by BradBins.
But if, like us, you wanted a clean, reasonably priced B&B, then stay at the De Ruyter!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sodiumthiosulphate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews