We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
77
126
53
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
126
53
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna cold meats yogurt one night eggs big room free parking great hotel bread boulevard staircase possibility bikes cheese netherlands sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

The bedroom was not in the main building, ground floor and looking onto a small fenced parking lot. No cosy feeling one would like to have in a hotel room due to the tiled floor. The pool is spacious and the kids had a great time. Breakfast is buffet style and offers a good choice. The location is very close to the see but there is no view as one needs to go up a long flight of stairs to get to see level. Vlissingen Is close to Middelburg which is a nice small town to walk about.

Room tip: Make sure to ask for a room in the main building and not on ground floor.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyfuntrip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We received a warm welcome here, where we were staying as park of a cycling tour so didn’t have a choice, the hotel was part of a package. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to help up with inwards travel. The foyer and dining area looked quite dated, with a 1960s resort kind of vibe. The rooms had a motel feel, with half facing out onto the road and half facing into the inner courtyard and accessed directly from an external walkway corridor.

We faced inside which meant it was quite noisy, with people going up and down the stairs and landings from very early in the morning, but the main problem was the smell of cigarette smoke which seeped into everything. There was a smoking area in the courtyard but people were also smoking at the end of our landing and the smell permeated our room immediately. The rooms were basic and dated and the shower door broken. The hotel pool however was a nice touch, as was the sauna. We didn’t eat dinner but it looked reasonable, and breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.

Overall I would say unless you’re a heavy sleeping smoker, avoid! I don’t think this hotel deserves 4 stars, 3 would be more accurate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Hermione_G6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night organised by our bike tour company. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and check in was smooth. Our room was on the first floor - there’s only a staircase, no lift. Bikes were secure in the car park out the back. The room was spacious and clean although there was a slight smell of mould or damp. The bathroom was also spacious.

Reliable wifi. Good air conditioning. Plugs only on one side of the bed. We requested a twin room; beds were made up as twins but pushed together which is always irritating. We were able to move them apart. Breakfast was fine - bread, cold meats and cheese, eggs, cereal and yoghurt, fruit, juice and tea/coffee. No hot food for vegetarians or vegans.

We enjoyed using the pool and sauna. For the sauna you collect a token at reception but there’s no additional cost. You can take drinks into the pool in plastic cups. Just note that to enter/exit the pool you have to walk through the bar and restaurant - we remembered this on the way down but as we went to leave we opened the door to a bar full of people staring at us in our swimmers and towels!

It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the boulevarde where there are plenty of restaurants and the beach. We enjoyed our stay here but didn’t need to be in Vlissingen any longer than one night as there’s not much to see or do.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JamstarBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Warm welcome with tips on things to do in the town; nice and clean room. Swimming pool is great. Breakfast generous and fresh. Great stay and Worth the price of the room. Possibility to have lunch. Unfortunately the free parking was full and we had to park else where.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy1bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

A very relaxed place for lunch or dinner. I was here for both today and found everything I had to be fresh and tasty. A simple set lunch platter was really basic for lunch but hit the spot. Tonight’s Sea Bass was very pleasant and served with a smile.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kincorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews