We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
77
126
52
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
126
52
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna cold meats yogurt one night eggs big room star hotel free parking great hotel bread boulevard staircase possibility bikes cheese netherlands sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 277 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. We stayed with our two kids in the Africa Suite. The furniture were a little bit strange (africa theme) but the room was huge, outstandingly clean and very neat.
The restaurant was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The hotel has his own parking and it is five minutes walk from the beach. Hotel employees were efficient and courteous.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cirob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a big room, it was clean and for us breakfast was very nice. We were with our 20 months old baby and dog. Usually we don't have to pay for the baby cribs in hotels, but here they charge you 7,5€ per crib.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We feel upon Hotel Piccard by accident or - as it turned out -- luck. We had rented a car to visit the Zeeland and the Delta Project but had not booked anything in advance, thinking there would be plenty of available places, but our trip unluckily coordinated with one of the big Netherlands marathons that takes place in that area, and everything was booked. Everything along on Vlissingin waterfront was booked, so we made some calls to hotels just off the waterfront and found a room at Hotel Piccard.

We loved it. The room was simple but very comfortable, the staff was lovely: very helpful and with excellent English. And the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and all the hotels/restaurants there. We loved the breakfast, which was included in the price. There were eggs, a variety of cold meats plus bacon, several different breads, yogurt, fruit, granola etc. Very nice. And it was clean and quiet. We ate dinner there one night and I had an excellent and beautifully prepared sole.

We'd return in a minute. The picture is the view from our balcony.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlexMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Very nice place very close to the beach.
Nice and clean rooms.
Delicious breakfast and dinner.
Swimming pool and sauna are on the premises
It is a pitty they don'trent bikes any more.

For sure we come back over here

Room tip: all rooms are fine
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

An average hotel, not really a four stars hotel at all. It should be at 3 stars only. Perhaps, it's in the marine weather? Everything felt dirty. The hotel itself wasn't well represented. Weird decorating. The room was ok, but the bathroom is supper small. The staff was great & helpful. Not in a great location though. For me is too far from the center, not within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CHRISTINEL420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews