We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
12
27
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
27
12
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had a family room in this hotel. It’s basic, but with an ensuite bathroom and clean. There’s a TV, some coffee and tea. Staff is friendly, helpful and the service is good. The dining area is cozy, and the choice in breakfast is good. The price is right and it’s suited for families.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Cycling in the wet is not fun so we where told of this hotel and decided to seek shelter from the elements for the night. Lady on reception was very helpful and allowed me to store our bikes in their storage area. Room was comfortable and let in plenty of light. Bathroom a good size with a bath which my partner took advantage of to thaw out. It was overlooking the town but a room at the front of the hotel you would be overlooking the sea. When the weather is good you could site at the front of the hotel and take in the passing ships while sipping on an ale or vino. This is a 24 hr hotel and bar is open for those 24 hrs if you are that way inclined. Breakfast is included in the fare and it was a great breakfast. Enjoyed the experience

Room tip: Best views would be at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SOIO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It was our first time to stay in this hotel and we took note of the previous reviews. Firstly, my husband and I are thankful that we got a room that is not on the ground floor even though this request was previously rejected by the hotel before we even got there.
We did not book for the sea view rooms, but we still had a good view of the harbor where we can see the Pilot boats from our room.
The room we got is of fair size and comfortable enough for a rest after a day's trip around Vlissingen and the nearby cities.
The hotel itself is in an excellent location. Situated along the boulevard, there's a great view of the sea with the ships that are passing by when you're in the restaurant.
The staffs that assisted us are friendly and warm.
The dinner we had is ok for us, nothing very special but nothing to complain about as well.
When we had dinner over there, the restaurant was full, and yes a bit noisy, but it only means that people are enjoying their dishes.
The only downside is the noise we can hear outside our room, along the hall, when other guests arrive. Also, when we take the stairs, it's like stomping even if we're just walking normally.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowglobe1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Apart from the excellent location, the hotel-restaurant is not worth a visit. The food in the hotel was of bad quality (meals were cold when they reached our table, they don't know how to make french fries in a proper way); the rerstaurant was very noisy. Prices are too high for the poor service you get. The poor hotel rooms at the back side, are dark and old fahioned.
Summerized: no place that worths a visit

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annick1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel which is the Belgian Pilot's society. Our room although fairly compact was comfortable and had a big sea view allowing amazing views of passing ships and pilot boats. Throughout the hotel are photos of pilot boats in dramatic seas which add to the atmosphere. The hotel has a large restaurant which serves great food inside or out on a glassed-in deck area. Staff are very friendly and informal. Would definitely go there again if visiting Vlissingen.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyrelleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews