We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in Vlissingen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Solskin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vlissingen
Reviewed November 23, 2012

good hotel in Vlissingen with an EXCELLENT location.
try to get one room with seaview - you will not regret it.

also pricewise this hotel is veyr good - as it is more attractive than the bigger hotels in the same location.

friendly staff and good service.

the breakfast was a bit simple, tough.

Room Tip: ask for seaview!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlfTeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Solskin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

As an amateur ship photographer, I am always on the look out for good locations especially with accommodation. This fills the bill precisely as you can sit outside on the promanade and watch all the shipping in the Schelde. The view from my room was fantastic and only slightly let down by the fact you couldn't photgraph from it because of a semi-permanet fly screen. The room itself was spotless as was the en-suite bath(shower) room. The staff were unfailingly helpful especially as my Dutch is non-existant. Booking-in was uncomplicated and the manager even took my beer across the street to the aforementioned seating on the prom.
As this is really a restaurant with rooms, the food was brilliant and the day menu for 3 courses was reasonable.
All in all, a real gem and I will definitely return when I next go to Vlissingen

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biffo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Accommodating staff, relaxed atmosphere, great views and location along with excellent food in the restaurant combine to create a great all-round hotel experience here. I was allowed to use the Internet behind the bar as we arrived and the large round tables in the restaurant/reception area enticed me down each morning to read one of the books casually left on the tables while drinking my tea in peace and quiet. Our spacious double room with sea view was fantastic, possessing its own balcony with enough room for 2 chairs. The ships drift languidly by and you find yourself gazing out over the water and then walking along the beach to one of the exellent beach cafes for food before returning again later in the evening for more great food in the hotel restaurant. The waiter conquered the steep stairway to our room bearing my wife's food on the evening she was unwell. And the boiled egg for breakfast each day satisfied us no end.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishmanInCOlogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carolin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Topsuiten eller et annet rom med sjøutsikt.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwenshendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vlissingen hotels
0.2 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arion
2.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
#2 of 12 in Vlissingen
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
De Belgische Loodsensocieteit
De Belgische Loodsensocieteit
#6 of 12 in Vlissingen
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Leugenaar
Hotel De Leugenaar
#10 of 12 in Vlissingen
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Truida
Hotel Truida
#7 of 12 in Vlissingen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Solskin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Solskin

Address: Boulevard Bankert 58, 4382 AC Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Vlissingen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vlissingen
Price Range: $120 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Solskin 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Solskin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing