We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
26
84
48
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
84
48
24
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Rooms and clean and service is sufficient.
Recommand this place for a weekend away.

Location is good, just a 5min walk away from the centre of Middelburg.

Breakfast was including in our arrangements and was pretty good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thijs_a_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

I been there with my 3 colleagues for 4 nights. I personally been many times in the Netherlands and have tried many 4 and 5 stars hotels. This one is by far the worst I have ever been. Small rooms, bad beds, horrible decoration and room's functionality. 50% of the crew is cold and almost rude, the fridge doesn't offer you even a bottle of water and there are no coffee machines in the rooms (I have never seen this again) .Imagine you can't even sit on the toilet in a straight way (I am not jocking guys). No office in the rooms, the beds are moving, they have only one pillow, you cant see TV. I wouldn't suggest it.

Room tip: Just don't pay that much money for this hotel...
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAKIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Central location and a 5 to 10 min walk into the City center. Nice and comfortable room. Big bed and very comfortable. Resturant with out seating included in the Hotell. High qulity food and good service. Recomend the mixed grill on the menu. ( See picture). Breakfest normal start at 07:00 but explained for the desk that needed to leave 06:30. And was told something will be arranged for the morning. A very Nice sureprise waiting next morning when full breakfest table was prepared with a huge selection.
So for sure this Hotell nows how to give a good service and can recomend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Erling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Every room has a forced included breakfast (even if you don't take a breakfast) but no notice of this is given at the ordering by phone.
Even if the total price stays the same, they Billed me 81€ for the room and 39€ (!!!) for the breakfats!!!
I checked, there was no champagne and no caviar at the Breakfast.
It means that the breakfats is more expensive than the full dinner (starter - main - dessert) in the evening (28€).
I was willing to pay those 120 € without having a breakfast and without having it written on my bill (accountancy reason with my employer). I finally succeded after arguing (litterally) for more than one hour with the staff who was unwilling to help,... and worse, who was unwilling to calll the hierarchy to salve the problem.

I suspect they do that for tax evasion.... but for any reason they have, the workers should be willing to help, which is not the case.

Appart from that, I had the more expansive suite,... and it is very noizy :
1. because of the street (windows baddly insulated for sound and temperature)
2. because of the neightbour room (only separated by a door, even not a wall).

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Excellent hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast and dinners are most enjoyable and dinner is mostly reasonably priced. Location is excellent with (at a higher charge) marvellous views over the deepsea traffic to Antwerp, on the Schelde river.
For UK visitors beware - NO BBC stations are available.

Room tip: For best viewing pay the extra for the seaside rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tissotvanpatot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews