We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights for an attractive price (special deal). The center of Middelburg is about 10 minutes walk.

The employees the hotel are very friendly (reception and person at breakfast). We had breakfast here which was good. Several breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. Good coffee too.

The room was smallish, the bathroom had a good size.

All in all a good stay, right for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    47
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
9
59
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in this hotel from Tuesday to Friday and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were lovely and eventhough there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, when we asked for them, we were given a tray with kettle, cups and saucers, tea, coffee and cream, They even provided us with normal milk for our tea. This we could keep in the fridge that was in the room. The bathroom was clean and there were enough towels and even travel essentials incase you had forgotten some. Our room was facing the road but with the double glazing we could not hear any traffic. The breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty to chose from. Cold meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries and bacon, eggs and any juice, tea or coffee you wanted. The reception staff was very helpful and even printed of some local information for us without us asking for them. There was free wi-fi in the hotel and this was very fast and very good. I know some people do not feel this is a four star hotel but I have to say that we thought the hotel and service was very nice. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the centre and has free parking which is a bonus as most of the hotels in the centre do not have this. This is a perfect place to stay to explore the beautiful city of Middelburg.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

so very very dissapointing...no way this hotel deserves 4 stars....maybe it deserves 2.
the envirement is awefull...only ugly offices. the hotel has this smell...the desk ladies know the hotel does not live to its 4 stars by far and are unpleasant.Best Western was not interested at all when showing our dissapointment s.
louisette Nauta

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loutje1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middelburg hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Deserves maybe 2 stars.
Smells of old cigarettes and other odors.
Lack of electric plugs, generally old and run down and dark.
Charge 9 Eurps for internet with a shady internet company with expired web certificates (untrusted network. Charged for restaurant items never bought. - LOOK at your checkout bill to make sure not overcharged.
First review was thrown out, so here it is again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travis_traveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Hotel is fine, nice people at reception desk, clean rooms if you don't need more than a bed and a bathroom.
Restaurant has very bad service, they are unwilling to correct mistakes they made.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeppieandMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

got to be suitable for a few days while on business. The building had had better days but still in a good condition. Nice big parking place. Not far from a gas station and a mc-donalds for those who like it fast. A 10 minute walk from the city enter where you may eat something more civilized. Very friendly receptionists will always help you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defAloxyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

Not a charmer in looks but a good quality hotel with excellent rooms and free parking. The hotel and restaurant have been updated recently and the interior designer did a good job, everything looks very much like one can expect from a modern city hotel.

The staff was efficient and very friendly, helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, what surprised us was the ultimate quietness of the site even with a busy road just in front. But then we had asked for (and got )a quiet room facing the parking.
The beds are excellent, modern and of good quality. As is the bathroom with shower. A minor point of criticism is the fact that the toilet is located in the bathroom.

The restaurant downstairs serves breakfast with good coffee (from a machine), croissants and assorted bread, a wide variety of cheeses and meat, the fruitsalad is recommended. There is a pleasant terrace to have your breakfast outside and with a nice cup of coffee there is no better way to start the day. If you prefer to have your breakfast in the room just call room service (at an extra fee).

The hotel is close to the centre of Middelburg, just a small walk away. If you are looking for a friendly, comfortable place to stay over this is a good address. Not for people on a budget though, double rooms at 129,- euro, but this price includes breakfast for 2 and free parking. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelburg
1.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
#8 of 10 in Middelburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel aan de Dam
Hotel aan de Dam
#3 of 10 in Middelburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
7.1 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen
0.7 mi away
BMG Hotel Middelburg
BMG Hotel Middelburg
#6 of 10 in Middelburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville

Property: Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville
Address: Buitenruststraat 22, 4337 EH Middelburg, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Amadore Hotel Arneville)
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Middelburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Middelburg
Middelburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing