We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my family, babybed was provided. It looked newly renovated with a modern design, we were so lucky we got the room with a balcony. Walls were thin so we would hear neighbors when the close their doors. It was clean and we would stay here again, walking distance to center.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank AlexaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for one night on the 26th October 2013 and wish we'd had time to stay longer. Middelburg is a hidden gem, a lovely place to visit and if our daughter decides to go to university there (we were visiting the university for an open day) we will look forward to exploring it further. The Hotel Le Beau Rivage is lovely too and the welcome from the owner was excellent. On asking about parking he even took me to the parking meter and used his own discount card so I could save several euros on the parking rate! He was also a great source of knowledge on Middleburg (he's owned the hotel since 1984) and very happy to help and answer any questions we had. We had two rooms (a double at the front with a balcony on the first floor overlooking the canal, and a twin on the second floor, also at the front) for my wife and I and our two teenage children. The rooms were spotlessly clean, with en-suites, large flat screen TVs and comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good and filled up our two teenagers with no complaints whatsoever! The hotel is in a good location, within easy walking distance of the town square and also the railway station if you're travelling by train (2 hours direct to Amsterdam and easy access to other Dutch towns, and also Antwerp which is not too far away in Belgium). We would happily recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again should we get back to Middelburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oracledba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It's right across the bridge from the train station. There is free wifi. The manager is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, the breakfast room was nice. Our room was small but clean with a nice bathroom. It seemed recently remodeled. I thought the price was reasonable. I would book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week and we were very satisfied. I made a late decision and decided to join three friends on a short cycling tour around Zeeland. They had already booked a triple room. The management were accomodating enough to put an extra bed in the room, since all other rooms were booked.
The room was very small, but clean and it had a nice and big bathroom. We were on the top floor and the room was quite hot, but all in all we were very satisfied with it.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and breakfast was above average for this range of hotels.
If you want value for money, this hotel might be what you're looking for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is very well located and recently redecorated.The rooms are quite comfortable ,very well decorated but old.Which means that one has to have some luck with his neighbours ( we did not).The breakfast was good as was the reception and service.Great value and strongly recommended for a short stay in Middelburg

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Greta value for money! Convenient location, very friendly staff, nice cosy room, satellite TV, good breakfast! When the weather permits, I recommend to rent a bicycle for 10€ a day and take the nice route along the kanal down to Vlissingen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I received a most friendly welcome from our host, who in all things was most helpful.
The Hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Breakfast was excellent, the highlight being the perfectly cooked boiled eggs with a soft centre, how is it done? No fluke, for each morning they were the same. Very convenient car parking across the road beside the canal; pay at a meter, but free 20.00 hrs to 08.00 and all day Sunday. We highly recommend this Hotel, which is an excellent base from which to explore this architecturally wonderful town, which together with its many waterways, is an absolute gem. A boat trip is a must.
STUART SMITH, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, U.K.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kantor355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelburg
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
276 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
#5 of 10 in Middelburg
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel aan de Dam
Hotel aan de Dam
#3 of 10 in Middelburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Middelburg
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
4.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Beau Rivage

Address: Loskade 19, 4331 HW Middelburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Middelburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Price Range: $85 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Beau Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing