We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

Very nice and fun escape room full of suprising elements! And the location, a wharf cellar in the... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2018
Daffie G
via mobile
Authentic and challenging for large groups

We were with 8 people and it was chaos but we had a blast in this rather spacey but authentic and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
EuanG89
,
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Read all 205 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Utrecht
from $19.68
More Info
from $5.39
More Info
from $37.11
More Info
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
164
38
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
38
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 205 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Good escape room, nicely decorated and good atmosphere. Nothing too special though that sets it apart from others, but enough surprises along the way to keep you on your toes.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapuur, Front Office Manager at Mysterium Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

As every escape room this is a lot of fun, with many hidden rooms to open along the hour to escape.
The first problem is be able to walk in the room as you start tighten to a wall and to your friends. We were all afraid to be blocked here for one hour but combining our brains helped.
A photo at the end is a lot of fun with all the costumes available (knight, queen,...)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Pioutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapuur, General Manager at Mysterium Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

You smart people! How much minutes left?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We have been to this escape room. It is not easy but we did it by combining our brainpower en creativity.It is a rather large escape room with lots of surprises.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank demarjaklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapuur, General Manager at Mysterium Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Yes, thanks. Nice to hear that you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

This is a great escape room with an historical theme in a cellar down the canal. The start is very exciting and the puzzles are good fun. A good mixture of fysical challenges/ special effects and brain teasing riddles.

The room is brilliantly decorated and big enough for a group of 8 persons, 4-5 is preferable though.

I would defineiely recommend this escape room!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapuur, General Manager at Mysterium Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

So happy you enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

This escape room was great fun. After being welcomed by the host in costume, we received a great and exciting introduction. What was new here compared to all other escape games I participated in: we got blind folded and handcuffs on to enter the room. Then the exciting riddles, technical games and thoughts started. Greatly decorated rooms, with exciting and interactive puzzles. Lots of unexpected surprises through the game. Great team building activity as you need to work as a team.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 319philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapuur, Eigenaar at Mysterium Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

wow wow wow!!! So happy you have enjoyed the Mysterium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews