We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It has the feel of "home away from home"”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jaarsveldhof

terrace o the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace o the villa
Frontside from the villa Livingroom villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
terrace o the villa
Frontside from the villa
Livingroom villa
Diningroom villa
Bedroom for 3 persons downstairs
Bathroom villa downstairs
Bedroom for 3 persons upstairs
Bedroom for 2 persons upstairs
The Garage
Vie on the backside from the villa
Sheeps in the polder
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It has the feel of "home away from home"”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Once again, we were welcomed by Ans with a cup of coffee and feeling like we were home. We love the location, the feel of country outside the door, the brightness of the home and all the modern amenities available to us. Both Ans and Luuc go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of and answer any questions we have while traveling. We will definitely come back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Cat...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious,airy and well appointed with caring amiable host”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ans, was a very welcoming host, telling us the history of the house over a cup of coffee.
The house was their former home, built for them, she now lives in the family farm house.
The house is airy and spacious with superb views. There is plenty of space, good furniture and comfy beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Hello Brian and Cathy,
Thank you very much for your wunderfull review, I am glad you like to stay in our villa and hope to welcome you once again in te future.

Kind regards
Luuk and Ans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our time here was amazing, excellent and felt so much like home”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an amazing place to stay; we were surrounded by stunning country side which provided such a relaxing and calming atmosphere. It was also close enough to major centers so making day trips was easily done. The home is spacious, cozy and easily accommodated our family of six. Our hosts (Ans and Luke) were amazing and did whatever they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When we arrived somewhat frazzled since we had "lost" half of our travelling party, they graciously made the calls for us to help locate them in another town. Their calmness and understanding in the situation was so much appreciated. We can't thank them enough for their help, gracious hospitality and warmness towards us. We loved it here and will definitely visit again when in the Netherlands!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you Elizabeth for your fabulous review, it was great to have you stay and you are Always welcome again!
kind regards
Ans and Luuk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suanita B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Most wonderful setting. Beautiful house. A memorable experience. Ans and Luuk, thank you so much. Hope to see you again one day. God bless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you Suanita for your great review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and you are Always welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laannoot
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jaarsveldhof”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Jaarsveldhof. The house and attached apartment worked well for us since we were with 8 people. The back patio and yard offer complete privacy. Our hosts were super helpful with everything. The only negative is perhaps the road noise from the nearby road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house and the country setting.
Liked least: Traffic noise from the road.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you Ann and the whole family for your visit. We hope to welcome your back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liefie200...
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Local To Branch Out From”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ans and Luke are a great couple and are so gracious as our hosts. From the start they invited us weary travelers into their own home for some tea, coffee, and cookies. We spent a lovely time talking about our two different countries and local areas. Mid-week, Ans plied us with a couple of Heinekens. That was such a nice touch. All the while they made sure we were comfortable, had fresh towels, and made sure nothing was wrong with the rental. We rented the main house which was a 3 bedroom 1 and a half bath residence. Plenty of room for a group of 8 (with 2 sleeping on the couch). It was wonderful to know that 4 lambs were born while we were there. It is right off the main road, but I had no problems with the sounds. If they are still renting out their house in a couple years, we will be back for some more of their great hospitality and friendship. Dui Ans and Luke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ans and Luke's friendliness
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you Gary for your nice compliments, we founs it a pleasure to meet you all and you are Always welcome again!
Luuk, and Ans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nicer than Amsterdam!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely 3 bedroom property with bathroom and downstairs toilet. Only had the House not the apartment which has another bedroom and bathroom. House very tastefully decorated and everything you need there. Ans and Luke very welcoming hosts and left welcoming gifts for us as well as coffee and cakes in their house. They speak very good English!
The place was not as close to Utrecht as trip advisor locates on google maps. It is between two villages Ooudwater and Montfoort so car is necessary. It was in a lovely spot and we found so many much more interesting places than Amsterdam to visit. We especially liked Gouda, Edam Delft and Almaar. Voldammen was pretty but heaving with tatty shops selling tourist trinkets and dutch costume photographic shops. Child friendly and a very good base in a lovely green belt area. Would def go again as so much to see. Two nesting storks close by in a scrap yard and thousands of beautiful birds including herons, swans, geese, grebes, ducks, coots, ibis and so many more. 5 lambs were born in Ans' shed whilst we were there too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: really nice modern property
Liked least: the stairs in these houses are very steep and steps are not very deep so may be an issue to some travellers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
Hello Jayne and Chris,

Thanks for your visit and for the compliments for het Jaarsveldhof It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all and you are always welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing