We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CM”
Review of NH Centre Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Centre Utrecht
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“CM”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What I enjoyed most is the very good location, very friendly and helpful staff. What I liked least is lighting in the rooms, ventilation, no view, and I would say that the value for money is debatable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank IN_JULY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    222
    121
    24
    16
See reviews for
63
153
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you stay at this hotel, you must ask for a room with a view - and maybe a balcony...they have those too! The rooms without views are not worth staying in, but I had a room where I saw the church and the street and I could have sat in the hotel all day instead of going out and seeing the town I liked it so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_Kayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I found my stay at NH Centre in Utrecht very comfortable. My room was very large, and the room was extremely clean. I would have preferred a wooden floorboard rather than the usual carpet, but this is the only negative remark I can make. The bathroom was clean and functional, and the breakfast was a rich buffet with lots of choices for the various tastes. The wifi connection was a bit cumbersome to set up and it was limited to a certain amount of Mb but it was enough to check emails.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idsiatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice looking hotel in a great location but there were a number of small things which let it down. The room was small with a small TV. The bathroom had Silverfish and the bath was blocked. The bed was not particularly comfortable and the breakfast was below average.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Renoir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in NH Centre Utrecht. The location is perfect, the rooms nice, the beds good, the personel are very friendly, answering and helping all our questions and breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit. We definitely want to come back here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Street side hotel in an old building- listed as 3 star. Good location from which to explore Utrecht about 10 min walk from central railway station. Staff at reception very helpful. Hotel is best described as average in most departments - the rooms are quite noisy from the street and traffic. Room quality is ok. Breakfast not wonderful but ok. No real reception area. Wifi free everywhere. Would use again but not if there was something else available for same price - about £100 per night which is quite expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerlinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Starting with the positive points, the hotel is conveniently located in the center of Utrecht and breakfast is OK. That said, the setup of the rooms is awful: I got a three-bedded room for myself, with 3 twin beds instead of getting a single double-bed (which would be the obvious choice). Also, the room was in the last floor of the hotel, and it felt like being in an attic, including inclined low-ceiling, wood columns and all. Finally, I found it weird that there were earplugs available in the bedside table, only to find later that night that unless I used them there would be no way to sleep with all the noises coming from the street (bars + a nearby football field + you name it). Instead of giving the earplugs, they should invest in noise-proofing the rooms!

Room Tip: If despite the review you dare staying at this hotel, avoid the last floor and rooms with a view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
0.3 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eye Hotel
Eye Hotel
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 22 in Utrecht
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Centre Utrecht

Property: NH Centre Utrecht
Address: Janskerkhof 10, 3512 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat , Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Centre Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star NH Centre Utrecht hotel, set inside a charming historical building dating from the 1870s, offers old world atmosphere combined with modern facilities and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your NH Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Utrecht
Nh Hotel Utrecht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing