We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of NH Centre Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Centre Utrecht
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A very friendly hotel in good location for central Utrecht. Pleasant environment with access to WiFi. Good breakfast selection. Staff helpful and attentive. Would recommend for visiting this interesting city in the Netherlands.



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for NH Centre Utrecht
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 540 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Get ready to dodge bicycles! Located in s wonderful section of Utrecht the hotel is a short walk from the restaurants lining the canals. The room was large and friendly though a bit dark. That was a minor thing though and I definitely recommend a stay to anyone looking to enjoy Utrecht.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We decided to go to Utrecht after being unable to find a suitable hotel in Amsterdam and how pleased we were to have come to that decision!
The NH Centre Utrecht hotel is in a perfect location; walking distance from the railway station but there is a regular bus service which conveniently stops outside the hotel and very close to the Cathedral, bars, restaurants and a lovely flower market is held in the square opposite the hotel every Saturday. It is also easy to walk to the canal where there are regular boat trips and lots of canalside restaurants and cafes.
Our hotel room was very large and even had a small balcony. The only complaint about the room was that the wardrobe was to close to the bathroom door so if one person had the wardrobe door open it was almost impossible to open the bathroom door! A slight inconvenience but nothing major! The huge bed was very comfortale.
All the hotel staff were polite, courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable of the city.
A weekend very much enjoyed - thank you Utrecht and the NH Centre Utrecht hotel for making our visit so pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is in the city centre and can be reached by bus from the train station. I got a small room at the end of what seemed to me many hallways. The room was worn and some pieces in the wall were missing. The breakfast was mediocre: the cereal in one container all sticked together so one could not use it. Next time I will definitely look for another hotel when in Utrecht.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandMBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for close to 3 weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and quite accommodating with various requests. The room is quite nice, just wish that the lights had been brighter and the bathroom a bit larger. My room faced Janskerk, which was a lovely view. The best part of the hotel is that its location is great, so close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithaTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel at a great location. The staff are pleasant and very helpful.
The lighting is somewhat gloomy. A little more bright lighting in the room would be nice. Otherwise the rooms are very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Venkata E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went to this hotel with my family. The location is very central, the rooms are small but clean and comfortable, the breakfast is very good, the staff is nice and professional. The price is also very reasonable. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giotaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eye Hotel
Eye Hotel
#8 of 22 in Utrecht
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#2 of 22 in Utrecht
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#13 of 22 in Utrecht
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Centre Utrecht

Address: Janskerkhof 10, 3512 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat , Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Centre Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star NH Centre Utrecht hotel, set inside a charming historical building dating from the 1870s, offers old world atmosphere combined with modern facilities and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Utrecht
Nh Hotel Utrecht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing