We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant time in Utrecht”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement Maurits
Ranked #25 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We can recommend this apparment, the woman who ownes the apartment is very friendly and is willing to help you with everything. The apartment is central located and in a very nice area, nearby a beautiful park with some nice restaurants. the accomodation is done with great taste.
And everything is in the appartment, such as a washing machine and full kitchen.
Till next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Appartement Maurits
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Appartement Maurits is a great and comfortable place. It have a modern style, full furnished. You can find all your needs such as washing machine, blow dryer, full kitchen with aspirator, refrigerator, coffe machine. The appertment has a very good green garden. You can feel relax and like at your home. Especially, owner is a very friendly and welcoming lady. In addition, It is at very nice location. Rose garden and Wilhelmina Park can be help for resting. It is close to city centre and University. I enjoyed in there and I would like to stay in there in the next time.
Rasime D, Eskişehir/TURKEY

Room Tip: All rooms is perfect and comfortable. You can use to all room for all kind trip (short or long time)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is a beautiful ,big apartment

with a terrace they overlook gardens and catches the morning sunshine;

decorated with art and design;a nice, green residential area near Wilhelmina Park .

We enjoyed our stay and will return soon to visit our daughter again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The big apartment is very well furnished, lot of art. Very quiet and green area but at the same time

close enough to the city center. It is also a good location for travelling around

(kasteel De Haar, Keukenhof and Rhijnauwen)

the owner is very nice and welcoming; thank you agnes; you will see us again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in both Maurits apartments over one weekend in October while I was visiting friends in Utrecht. The weather was rubbish but the apartments are great. The top one on the upper ground floor is in a classic style with a balcony, and the lower basement one in a modern style with access to the garden. Both are well equipped and really artfully decorated. Both have loads of space for one or two people and are great value. Agnes is super helpful and welcoming - she let me stay one night in one apartment and two nights in another so I could see what both were like! And there are a couple of good places to eat nearby - the friendly Basta Cosi pizza place and the upmarket Elvi for dinner, and the cafe next to the park for breakfast. It's a brisk 10-15 minute walk into town, or a shorter cycle with the bikes provided. A great place to stay. Would recommend and definitely go back when I return to Utrecht and need a place with space. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If I am heading back to Utrecht I definitely know where to stay ! ! ! I was overthere for a fair and the quality of relaxation was wonderful. Plenty of space, Lovely furniture. A garden. Really quiet. Agnes has a warm personnality who attaches importance at a wellbeing, needed after long days of working. Perfect location ! ! !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederik867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This B&B is centrally located close to the centre of Utrecht and with a nice park close by. Good reachable by public transport and by car. The rooms are very large (actually it is a whole floor) with all comfort needed. The landlady is very pleasant, friendly and helpful. This B&B is a recommender for all who like to stay in a pleasant environment, large room with all comfort within walking and cycling distance of downtown Utrecht.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
Hotel Sleep Well
#15 of 22 in Utrecht
59 reviews
Malie Hotel
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
99 reviews
B&B Limes Oudwijk
#23 of 29 in Utrecht
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
In de Sonnehoeck
#7 of 29 in Utrecht
8 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
B&B Oudegracht 360
B&B Oudegracht 360
#17 of 29 in Utrecht
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Maurits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Maurits

Address: Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range: $105 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Appartement Maurits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing