We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay Utrecht”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartement Maurits
Ranked #25 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2013

So i stayed for 3 nights in Appartment Maurits. Ive nothing to complain. The hostess is realy kind, enough food and drinks in the kitchen.
If you need one, you can get a bike, for free.
The Maurits appartment is close to the Wilhelina Park. If you need a walk or you just want to chill out, thand is this a perfect place.
It was my first time staying here, but definitely not my last time. I'll come back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Apartment Maurits is unique. The venue is in a peaceful neighbourhood which is within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of the city center, (especially with the complementary bike which is a great way to explore the city) and also easy to reach form the highway. The tastefully designed spacial appartments have everything that you need to make your stay comfortable, including a well stocked fridge, free well working wifi and bathrobes and slippers. However, the best thing is the genuine warm hospitality of the owner Agnes.
I stayed several times at this venue and will make sure that I will be back for my next stay in Utrecht.

Room Tip: There are two apartments/rooms which both are very different in terms of atmosphere and design (clas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstravellor008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a great time at Appartment Maurits, a small paradise in a beautiful neighborhood of Utrecht.
Excellent appartment with lovely decoration and style, quiet and pieceful and above all with a very kind and friendly hostess, thank you Agnes, that provided tasty breakfasts, tips and some nice chats. I really appreciated the free bike that is the best way to move around the city, both to the University and the city centre direction. I would definitely recommend this apartment, it will make your visit to Utrecht and unforgettable journey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyriaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Authentic Dutch house in a quiet area of Utrecht yet still close to parks,shops and the centre of town. For us it was very handy for the university, where we were visiting. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, and much more than just Bed & Breakfast. Both appartments have been tastefully and artistically decorated. We really enjoyed our time here. Great hostess.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would highly recommend this apartment to friends. Close to the town Rosarium and momumental Wilhelminapark. Green neighboorhood. Thanks to the free bicycles it only takes 5 minutes to reach the medieval center.

Also very close to the Utrecht Science Park (Uithof) and the Utrecht City College.

Room Tip: Be aware of the fact that you are offered a free bicycle. This enables you to explore the surronding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

this was a fantastic B&B for me and my family while they were visiting me here in Utrecht. hostess is very helpful and cute, and the apartment itself is stunning. location could not be better , in this beautiful part of utrecht. the spacious and modern apartment is truly a luxury - well worth your money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frodman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Maurits for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The apartments are incredible and the hostess Agnes even more so. The apartment is in a nice area in Utrecht with short walking distance to the center and all restaurants and shops. The first day we sat in the small charming garden and there was actually some sun! The apartments are very spacious and very tastefully designed. We are planning to come back again later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadragard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
1.6 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
722 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
916 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Maurits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Maurits

Address: Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range: $114 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Appartement Maurits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing