We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosendael
Nearby Hotels
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton President(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mary K Hotel(Utrecht)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mitland(Utrecht)
$110
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malie Hotel(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
38
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
4
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July and could not have wished for better accommodation.The location is seconds from the Oudegracht and all the bars and restaurants and shops yet totally calm and peaceful.The apartment is spacious and stylish and with the hot weather was ideal as we had the shaded roof terrace at our disposal.Hans and his wife provided such warm hospitality and even a welcoming bottle of wine.
Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast selection superb.We had the use of the Museumcards which saved us quite a lot of money and good advice re restaurants etc.Rosendael is far and away the best B/B accomodation we have experienced and fully deserves its excellent rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPavlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location of this gem is perfect. Down town, middle of everything.
We had whole apartment at our use, kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom with washing machine.
Owner asked us, what are our breakfast prefers and loaded frizz with them.

Best B&B experience ever! Coming back there? Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We (wife, son and I) enjoyed a wonderful stay at Rosendael for 2 days during a spring break visit to our daughter, who is studying abroad at Utrecht University. We can highly recommend Rosendael (and agree with the "perfect 5" scores from all other reviewers), for the following reasons:

First, the location - a 5 minute walk from the Central train station and close to several bus stops; literally a 10 second walk from the canal and its many shops, restaurants and bars.

Second, the owner Hans - a gracious, informative and helpful man who has really thought about how to make this place (he owns and operates several other B&B's in town, but this one is next to where he himself lives and he is very accessible for ideas and suggestions) comfortable and special; he has decorated the rooms himself with art and furniture from around the world and it all comes together brilliantly; needless to say, Hans has stocked the unit with ample blankets, towels, kitchenware, museum passes (which we used to visit the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam that had just reopened after a decade long renovation), maps and guidebooks.

Third, the value - the pricing for this place is almost unbelievably fair; when you add to that the fact that Hans brings over a spread worthy of a restaurant for breakfast, plus not needing to spend for transportation to/from the central station, the value for money makes Rosendael a great deal; regarding the breakfast, it is really delicious, as well as generous - we had leftovers from our first day and told him he needn't replenish everything for the second day, but he did anyway, which was appreciated, as we had much to snack on when we returned to the room.

B&B's may not be for everyone, but this split level gem was just right for what we wanted during our stay in Utrecht.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Rosendael for two nights and couldn’t have picked a better B&B.
The apartment is perfectly sized and nicely decorated. I couldn’t imagine a better location as it’s a 5-10 minute walk from the train station (although half of this is going through the shopping mall which is the main exit route from the train station) and 20 seconds away from the main canal and the canalside cafes and restaurants.
The B&B is split over two floors: living rooms are on the first floor, up a flight of stairs from the street and the bedroom/bathroom is up another flight of stairs from there. The B&B has its own little kitchen so you could cook your own dinner if you didn’t want to eat out in any of Utrecht’s fine restaurants and cafes. (There is a Hema supermarket just around the corner to pick up supplies).
The hosts are very friendly, informative and speak fluent English.
Breakfast is amazing and should be relabelled Brunch as there is so much food there’s enough left over to make a packed lunch (which we did).
The apartment also comes with two Museum cards you can borrow so if you plan to visit a museum or two while in Utrecht you will save a bundle as most charge around €8-9 for entry.
Add all this to the fact Utrecht is a lovely place and you’ve got a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at Rosendael for a weekend in November 2012. It was my first visit and I hope it will be the first of many. The accommodation was excellent - the best I have ever experienced. The apartment is located in the very centre of Utrecht, yet it is a very quiet and peaceful location. It is within walking distance of Utrecht Central Railway Station (about 5-10 minutes). It is centrally located to all the local attractions, such as the Dom and the shopping areas, in this very quaint and historic city, with attractive street scapes and interesting shops.

The apartment is tastefully decorated - it is very warm and homely. The furnishings and decor are beautiful and the kitchen is fully equipped with utensils. Upstairs, the ensuite bedroom has a very comfortable bed.

I was highly impressed with the apartment and with all the help, information and advice provided by the hosts. I have already booked a return visit and I am looking forward to it. If you are planning a trip to Utrecht, I would highly recommend Rosendael.

Outstanding accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews