We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis
$85
View deal
Booking.com$85
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
Priceline$85
Algotels$98
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
138
347
129
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
347
129
23
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 647 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Clean and modern in a superb location 30 minutes walk to centre of Utrecht - walk along an interesting canal side route into the centre. Service, cleanliness, location, rooms and bed were excellent. Free wifi.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pcj918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear pcj918,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see you had a good stay and found the lovely route to the centre! If you come back, ask about our bicycles! That will still give you a great insight into the city, but cuts time in half while acting like a true Dutchie!

Kind regards,

Reint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Easy to find with car (free parking yeey). Also not long distance from central station. Very friendly staff in reception and in restaurant. Food is delicios and most important you don't have to wait hours to get your meal

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emīls S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Emils S,

Thank you for your very nice review of Ibis Utrecht! I will definitely pass your comments on to the team, as your comments are exactly what we aim to do for our guests!

Kind regards,

Reint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Well situated about 25 mins walk from the centre of Utrecht. The hotel was clean and up to the expected standard for the chain. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our meal went wrong, the mussels were nearly all closed but were replaced with another choice and the meal was not charged for. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank korford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear korford,

Thank you for reviewing us! My colleagues told me about what happened with your meal and I am glad you agree that they fixed the problem to your liking! You are, after all, our guest!

Look forward to seeing you again in Utrecht. And if you don't feel like walking, check with the reception whether our bicycles are available!

Regards,

Reint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Room is tiny but comfortable . Drive to city center is about a half hour. Not sure about public transit options.

However, parking is great and the air conditioning works. Price is right. Breakfast is decent, but costs extra. Shower us powerful and generous. We got two rooms for a family of four, it seems like a good choice if you are driving in Utrecht.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bikeFinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear k1ckstand (love your screenname!),

Thanx for reviewing our hotel! Public transport is actually easier and cheaper than using your car! We have a bus and tram stop right in front of the hotel and they both take you directly to the city centre for about 4 euro's each. As parking in Utrecht is not cheap, this might be an option, just like the bicycles we have at the hotel!

I guess you booked a room without breakfast as you mention it is at a surcharge. We do have special offers available including breakfast or the option to book breakfast online when you book a room. Check it out!

Again, thanks for the review, hope we will see you here again in the future!

Reint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

due to many small disagreements it is not really pleasant. People from the desk were ok but for the restaurant it was really awful: time to wait to order, to receive meals, kindness... In addition the location is not very good

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank daniel_heller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for writing a review! I am sorry to read that we were not able to match your expectations for your stay. I will definitely take your comments and discuss them with the team, especially since some of the things you mentioned are exactly opposite of what we try to achieve (kindness, service, communication in the restaurant and such).

I do hope we will have a change to prove to you in the future that your experience was not our 'daily standard' and that we can do better.

Kind regards,

Reint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews