We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Utrecht
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    274
    97
    17
    6
See reviews for
42
164
58
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sauber und ordentlich, eine kleine Bar, Restaurant mit preiswerten Tagesgericht (Tilapiafilet, habe aber nicht probiert). Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.Für Geschäftsreisende gut.

Spotless upkeep and more cheerful than some other Ibis hotels; room was small but very clean. Bar is OK and restaurant has a cheap daily special (Tilapia filet, which I didn’t try). Good insulation on windows means traffic noise is only bothersome if you have to sleep with windows open.Service people were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for you very positive feedback on TripAdvisor and I have shared you review with our staff, really motivating for the staff. I am particularly pleased to read you appreciate our daily special, you check in you can have a drink, maybe even try a local Utrecht beer, and have a good simple meal and enjoy your stay. I hope you will return to stay with us in Ibis Utrecht
Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, Kent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis once again after a couple of years going elsewhere, and I am writing this because of the hotel's re-vamp since my last visit. Neither I nor my two companions were super-impressed by the alleged 'extra comfort' beds, not to say they weren't good beds, but we had always slept perfectly well before and noticed little difference this time! The hotel definitely looks smarter and is as clean as a new pin, and we thought the breakfasts had improved. We didn't sample the dinner menu because we have a favourite haunt in the centre of Utrecht, but it did look a tad expensive to us. Nevertheless, this hotel's location makes it a good location for the exhibition halls at Jaarbeurs and then into the centre, and the motorway access is even easier than before as there is a new flyover.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I’m pleased you chose to return to stay with us in Ibis Utrecht. Thank you for your very kind review and, whether you noticed the difference with the bed, as many of our guests do, or not, I’m pleased to read you slept well. That you have a favorite haunt in the centre of the city I can imagine but next time maybe you can try our daily special with the local (Utrecht) beers we now serve. I look forward to welcoming you again
Kind regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during an annual visit to the city.Although not that close to the city centre, the hotel ticks all the right boxes in every other respect.The spaces in the car park are a little tight if you have a big car or a van,but the hotel entrance is inviting enough.The staff are excellent, efficient and capable of dealing with all enquiries in a variety of languages.The room was clean and comfortable,the shower was excellent,and there are plenty of TV channels to flick through.The breakfast was good,plenty of choice,with a cooked option for those who need it.The only down side was the lack of coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdrcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words concerning our hotel and staff, it was a pleasure to read. I do hope we may welcome you again to Ibis for your next annual visit to Utrecht. By the way, with public transport for the door, the centre is just a few minutes away but should you feel like being a little more active the walk to the centre along the canal from the hotel is quite pretty and very characteristique. Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

For me customer service is the most important aspect of staying in a hotel. The Ibis in Utrecht has the right approach. All the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly at all time. The room was functional and clean and comfortable and as you would expect for the price. The free WIFI worked well. I had the dinner in the restaurant at night, which was very nice. Breakfast was ok, much the same as in most hotels. The location is a bit away from the actual city centre, however I had a pleasant walk along a canal and was there in 20 minutes. I will be staying here each time I come to Utrecht from now on.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very very much for this review which I have shared with the staff, this is so rewarding and motivating as well. I’m delighted you took the walk along the canal it is very pleasant. When next here try exploring the area on the opposite side of the canal in front of The Mint museum; cosmopolitan, little shops, little restaurants, it’s nice. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis when next in Utrecht.
Kind regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had not booked but headed for the Ibis when we arrived in Utrecht, on our Cycle tour of the Rhein. The day had been wet and we were hopeful they would have a room. Sadly they told us they were full as there was a major conference in town. However, the manageress invited us in and gave us a free drink and offered to phone around other hotels. She told us she had found room at another hotel but it was more expensive than the Ibis. Having thought about it we decided to take the room in the other hotel and just then the receptionist announced that a cancellation had come in and they had an Ibis room free.

So this was great news, we could stay, put our bikes in the car park, unpack and go to our warm room, shower and get ready for a walk to the center of Utrecht. The staff gave us clear directions to the best restaurants in town and after a good meal returned to the hotel to find a bowl of fruit in our room.

The customer service when we arrived was excellent and increases my loyalty to the Ibis brand. I would heartily recommend this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your very kind review. We were more than pleased to be able to help you and even though The Netherlands is a perfect country for cycling, and this is particularly so for the province of Utrecht, a day cycling in the rain can be very trying. I’m delighted to read that the staff gave your stay that extra touch and hope that your whole trip was enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back when you are next in The Netherlands.
Kind regards
Helen Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#5 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 21 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#7 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Property: Ibis Utrecht
Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing