We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything ok”
Review of Ibis Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Utrecht
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Olivia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel itself is not big, but well integrated in the neighbourhood. There was no building blocking the view of our room, we could see a street and a canal, some nice houses and even hear a rooster in the morning! Refreshing!

The room was very small, but functional (warm and cosy if it's cold outside). The bed was big and comfortable.

The toilet is small, but well organized. And clean!

The internet connection was good.

Room Tip: There's roadwork right across the hotel (they're building a flyer over an intersection, reno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocallyInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review. We have installed new beds in all our rooms, so its good to read that you found your bed comfortable, I am very pleased. The flyover you refer to is indeed as good as finished. It represents a distinctive improvement in the traffic flow in and out of the city and an even better connection to us. Hoping we see you again in Ibis Utrecht very soon.
Best regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I stayed in Nederland for a week. We decided to book a hotel in Utrecht. The room was very clean. The stuff in hotel Ibis was very kind, nice, professional and helpful !!!! We really enjoyed breakfast. I believe our next visit to Nederland will include staying in Ibis :))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoilov-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Stoilov-family
What a great review, thank you very much.
I have shared you comments with the staff. Its is always motivating to receive good feedback but this also makes us proud to have helped make you stay in Utrecht such a success.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Utrecht
Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and cleaning and the parking was free. It is close to the tram and the bus which you can get into the city. We chose to walk along the canal into the city which took around 30 minutes, although this only takes you to the built up area, we travelled by car on the second evening into the city and found the old part which was was very pretty with a good selection of restaurants. i'm not sure we would have been able to walk this far though.
We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was okay but not great, we also had breakfast which had a good selection, but cost 14 euros each.
The staff were all nice and friendly there was also free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyholsCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us . I am pleased you enjoyed Utrecht . The centre is, as you say, very pretty .Should you have walked just a little further after the canal you then traverse the railway via an indoor shopping centre to the old part of the city, Utrecht is well known as shopping and museum city. If in Utrecht again you may like to try the area just on the other side of the canal you walked along. This has a distinctive sfeer with shops, markets and restaurants representing many different cultures.
Hoping to welcome you again in Ibis Utrecht
Kind regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is economy accommodation that delivers what it promises but not really anything more. The parking is free, as is the internet, though it tends to be slow.The staff at the front desk are friendly, but you take your luggage up yourself. The rooms are small but clean; the beds are adequate but nothing special. If you're traveling by car the location, well away from the centre of Utrecht, won't bother you . Don't bother to drive from the hotel into city centre; you can take a street car and you can reach it on foot in about half an hour.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear operalover939
Thank you both very much for your review. Our hotel is indeed well situated.When travelling by car we are near the highway access and it is free of charge. I hope if you walked to the town centre you took the path along the canal, this is quite picturesque and also passes the Munt Museum (money museum), one worth visiting.
I hope to welcome you should you again be visiting Utrecht
Best regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel near the express way outside Utrecht, but also close to the city center (reachable by tramway, ca 5 min). Wifi free, but slow. Parking also free. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast. Room like all Ibis rooms: small, beds with poor mattress, a thing which is probably a pillow, but does not really deserve that name

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor
I am very sorry, and disappointed, that the bed did not meet your expectation. We put in new beds in the latter part of last year, thereby completing our room renovations. Should you be able to send me your details (helen.mills@accor.com) I will have the room/bed controlled by Technical Services.
We are indeed close to the city centre with the tram but should you prefer there is also a pleasent walking route. Thank you for you comment on our friendly staff and I would hope we will to be able to welcome you back to Ibis when next in Utrecht
Best regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night to attend a nearby beer tasting. Hotel was modern and inviting with a friendly staff and ample free parking. The room was typical size for Europe with a comfy bed and free wi-fi. Didn't visit Utrecht but it did seem a bit outside the center. Breakfast was expensive so we passed on that and didn't use the restaurant or bar. A great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvlv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for you kind review. You can indeed get to the centre easily with the tram or the bus. However what is particularly nice to do, is to walk from the hotel via a street that runs along a pretty canal with houseboats, impressive buildings and even a windmill, very Dutch
Hoping to welcome you again in Utrecht
Kind regards
Helen Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
719 reviews
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#8 of 22 in Utrecht
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing