We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location”
Review of Park Plaza Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Utrecht
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel in is the perfect location for a short city break as it is literally 5 ,
Minutes walk from the train station and no more than 10 minutes to all the bars cafes and canals of Utrecht.

The hotel staff are extremely polite and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped and clean!

Overall this is the perfect hotel to explore this beautiful city and will definitely be back in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FingersPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, General Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear FingersPhil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay at Park Plaza Utrecht on Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and experienced the service of our team as polite and helpful. We will share your comments with the team.

Great to hear that you will return in the summer, we look forward welcoming you!

Kind regards, Jenny Noz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance from the train station. Unfortunately the hotel is located away from the old town in a dull neighbourhood - nothing to write home about.
Rooms ok but bathroom was kind of old and needed renovation. The breakfast area was renovated and modern. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

The hotel is a typical one- or two night business hotel, centrally located. Rates on Expedia cost less than on the Park Plaza website. Someone from Park Plaza missed something..

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank DK2820-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, General Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear DK-Gentofte-PN,

Thank you very much for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read your experiences with the neighbourhood. We are next to the central station and just a couple of minutes walking distance from the city centre.
We will take your comments about the rooms into consideration for any future renovations.
The rates on our website shouldn't be more expensive than published on Expedia. We check this on a daily basis and regret that it was incorrect. Please inform us immediately when you noticed again as we always garantuee the best rate on our website and will offer you therefore the same rate.
Dear DK-Gentofte-PN, once again our apologies and look forward welcoming you again!
Kind regards, Jenny Noz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Central location, a short walk from the central bus and train station. easy to get to the old town shopping, restaurants and bars.
Clean well appointed rooms with free wifi - good enough for email, anything more I would pay for the bandwidth to get faster access.. The staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Lower Levels, front facing. These may be the premium rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear OzTravel68 ,

Thank for this review, it is much appreciated,

Your comments about the Hotel and our staff is much appreciated.
Concerning the free wifi we can inform you that we also have high speed Internet at a charge of €5.00 per 24 hours

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Park Plaza is very conveniently located in Utrecht, just 5-10 minutes (walking) from the central station and 15 minutes from the city center. Unfortunately, that puts it between the railroad and a major street crossing.

While the photos of the hotel from outside are promisingly shiny, my room was clearly worn down already and also not the cleanest. In a city hotel, I expect not to share the shower with mold and all gaps between the tiles to be closed.

WiFi (the paid version) works very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eclipticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Eclipticon ,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, possitive or Negative they are very important to us.
Allthough the Hotel is not new it needs to be clean, our sincere apology that this was not the case in your room.
Two years ago we renovated 40 Hotel rooms, we hope to renovate the last part of the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A great hotel, walking distance from station. Clean well appointed modern rooms with bathroom products and bathrobes. I have been here a few times and really like it, as it is just across from the shopping centre and town. Only gripe is that the breakfasts are expensive. Good speed of WiFi, even UK plug sockets on the business desk. I will return here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear CulturalAttache,

Thank you for this respond about your stay in Park Plaza Utrecht.

Your comments about your stay are much appreciated.
Please note that we have also the possibility to use a a la carte breakfast starting from €12.50.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you want a business hotel close to public transport then this hotel is for you. Reception staff were very welcoming and happy to help. There is a lot of development around the local area and it is not easy to walk. At the side of the hotel is a cycle hire outlet.

Breakfast was good but don't plan a speedy meal. Staff were not quick to replenish when busy.
Took several trips to the counter.
There are some great museums but don't plan a visit on a Monday as some shops / museums don't open.

Room Tip: If you are a train spotter ask for a room overlooking the railway station. You get great views of b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsinglLead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear SamsinglLead ,

Thank you for Your comments, much appreciated.

We are very happy with your comments about the Reception staff and informed them about this review.
Our Kitchen chef is informed your comments about the breakfast so he can improve this situation.

We are looking forward welcoming you in the near future,

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay frequently at the Park Plaza in Utrecht, NL. The rooms are comfortable and the bar/restaurant offer good food, all round value for money.

But what really sets Park Plaza Utrecht apart is its people, from the often present manager through the front-desk staff to the bar and restauarnt staff - always friendly, pleasant and know their frequent guests by name, a veritible home away from home.

Room Tip: The lower floors, front facing are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Mike F,

Thank you for all your nice comments about the hotel and our staff, this is much appreciated.
We will make sure that all our staff is aware of this comment.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
710 reviews
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
534 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Utrecht

Address: Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Utrecht
#5 Family Hotel in Utrecht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range: $84 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Utrecht is a four star property very centrally located; Utrecht Central Train Station, Exhibition Center 'De Jaarbeurs' and the historical city centre are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The 120 guest rooms offer all modern comfort. Free wireless internet is in the entire hotel available. Drinks and dishes of the a la carte menu can be enjoyed in the bar, brasserie or restaurant. Park Plaza Utrecht offers as well a sauna, fitness and (paid) private parking facilities. So the ideal location to stay in during your time in Utrecht! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Plaza Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Utrecht Hotel Utrecht
Utrecht Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing