We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Holland!”
Review of Restaurant Bis

Restaurant Bis
Reserve with
Restaurant Bis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 576 Restaurants in Utrecht
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Dutch, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open for lunch, dinner and anything in between, including a high tea and tapas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service in Holland!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We popped in for a quick bite before a gig, the waitress obviously noticed we were in a hurry and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was excellent, especially the pear crumble. The place was buzzy and I'll definitely be back when I have more time to enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB_1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Husbands Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stumbled over this restaurant by accident. Ended up really enjoying the experience. We had the Tapas for two which was very tasty and then the Caramel Cheesecake which was to die for. The staff were very attentive and the general atmosphere for a Sunday afternoon was lively. Overall a very nice lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A reliable favourite”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My favourire restaurant in Utrecht, with excellent staff, a small but very solid a la carte menu, and some specials that change every few weeks. I switched from my usual beed a la carte to try the guinea fowl .... a tad bland but excellent veggies as usual. Desserts very accomplished and good value. I use this restaurant frequently when I visit Utercht from the UK and it has never let me down.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfsw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Better than average”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to this place with some colleagues for lunch, with the knowledge that this restaurant was voted 4th best restaurant in Utrecht according to the TripAdvisor list. We were a party of 5 and all ordered sandwiches (i got the club Bis myself). If this restaurant is the 4th best, i pity Utrecht. Don't get me wrong, the food was decent, better than the average sandwich store. But I think i prefer to eat at La Place (restaurant in the V&D warehouse) or pay 5-10 euro's more to eat at Brasserie Louisa (nr 3 on the list).
One thing i didn't like, but it's not the restaurant's fault: there was an obnoxious woman (guest) making some racist comments, which made one of my friends feel uncomfortable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food - Amazing, Service - Very slot”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Travelled with 5 colleagues and decided to go for the Chef's menu (4 courses). The food is fantastic and we enjoyed each of the 4 courses however it took an age - we booked at 7.15 and didn't leave the restaurant until 11pm. It wasn't that busy either, for example the time between 2nd and 3rd course was almost 1 hour. However, I will be back as the food is excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank goober65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bis also viewed

Utrecht, Utrecht Province
Utrecht, Utrecht Province
 
Utrecht, Utrecht Province
Utrecht, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Restaurant Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing