We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Gregorius
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dom(Utrecht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Eye Hotel(Utrecht)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
88
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsliving roomthree nightsvisiting utrechtmarthasofacanalprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay - close to the centre and the Dom tower, and next to a peaceful canal. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room and shared areas were beautifully presented, with stylish modern decor and a lot of thought had gone into little touches to make things comfortable. I can't recommend the Gregorius highly enough- and it thoroughly deserves its stunning reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakfast21, Manager at B&B Gregorius, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope te welcome you another time

kind regards

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thank you so much Martha for a really pleasant stay with you. We were delighted to find every single comfort we could wish for in your luxurious apartment. Other reviewers are quite right, we had the best bed ever and felt relaxed and most welcome at Gregorius. We plan to return....

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GardeningSuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I could not be happier with our stay. The property was built in 1605 and has a sense of nostalgia about it. Previously it was a old school.

Recently renovated only one year ago this B&B is extremely stylish and chic. The fit out and finish is very high quality and I put it to you that will not find a more comfortable bed! It's enormous (King size) my wife demanded we find the bed store as she wants to buy it and ship it to Australia.

Martha the host was extremely helpful and told us where the best restaurants were not the touristy ones and made us feel very welcome.

The locale here is second to none it's right on the canal and 200m away from the Dom church tower which dates back circa 1326. It's walking distance to everything. We did some late night shopping followed by some dinner all without the hassle of getting a taxi.


Highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakfast21, Owner at B&B Gregorius, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you so much. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hosts Bas and Martha were very helpful, particularly in booking a room in another hotel for our 3rd night as they were full; then we came back to stay another 5 nights. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in on holiday. You can make delicious coffee from their machine whenever you like, tea using boiling water from the Quooker, a marvellous invention, or drinks from the fridge. Excellent B&B, friendly people, and right in the middle of Utrecht.

Room Tip: Room 1 (Moroso) if you require a bath, room 2 (Diesel) if you require just a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakfast21, Owner at B&B Gregorius, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review .
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Martha and Bas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Where do I start with this review? Gregorius is most definately one of the best places I have stayed in (and I have stayed in many!), so much so even I have already booked my 3rd stay in less than 2 months since first discovering it. Possibly the best bed I have ever slept in, great decor, lovely balcony, and fantastic and warm service from host Martha.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHappyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews