We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As said before, I stayed again @ Havaa apartments.”
Review of Havaa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Havaa Apartments
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Last January I was again in Utrecht, for attending the "Vakantiebeurs" and stayed with Havaa for the second time. I booked a Studio as I was this year by myself, and have to say that the accommodations were great. The Studio is very spacious, nicely decorated and has a full kitchen inside. The studio was well located as it was within walking distance to the Jaarbeurs, and supermarkets.
Havaa's management team is amazing. I had a few extra requests, call me spoiled, and they took care of everything... Talking about GREAT service!
My Studio for next year is already booked again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had visited Netherlands with my colleagues and we booked 3 apartments at Plompetorengracht. The Plompetorengracht apartments are very close to shopping centers and a short walk from bars and restaurants. The manager of Havaa apartments was extremely helpful and made our stay safe, enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koyelchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I booked this studio for one night in the Korte Janstraat in Utrecht which is in the heart of Utrecht and a 10 min walk to the Central Station and a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants.
Since it was a studio, I had to collect the key since there is no reception desk in the building. For me personally this was a bit inconvenient since I had a meeting till late in the evening so had to collect the key during one of my breaks. I was aware of this and the owner was very helpful in setting an exact time to collect so not that big of a problem. There is no toilet in the room but there's one in the hallway a few steps away so for me not a problem either. The studio is well equiped with a little kitchen, nice shower, closet, TV, little table with chairs and nice comfortable bed. The only real downside was the fact that this appartment was really noisy even during the night ( was staying there during the week, so not even during the weekend ) The studio was located streetside and when a group of people went by, you could almost follow their conversation ( with all the windows closed ). So, if you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend staying here. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

In January 2011 I stayed for one week in one of the Havaa apartments at the Plompetorengracht, and enjoyed my stay.
The location was perfect as I had to go daily to the Jaarbeurs, and it took me only about 20 minutes walking to get there.
The apartment was very clean, and has everything you need, even in the smallest details. The on property manager was very welcoming, and was always there, when you needed some help. I definitely want to recommend Havaa... as a matter of fact, I already have booked my upcoming stay for January 2012. This time we will try out the Penthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent two weeks here and we were very satisfied. The appartment is excellent and its location is just perfect.

Room Tip: Ideal place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ludwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The flat I was given was severally under heated: I freeze like hell. Had to sleep with two bed duvets and my down-feather coat on. The water radiators were extremely and constantly noisy and impede sleep. The flat was not clean either: there was a fair amount of dust everywhere, hairs in the shower and stained towels. Amenities usually provided in hotel rooms (shampoo, etc). were not available. Will never go back there, not at least in the winter.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scat2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
Eye Hotel
#7 of 22 in Utrecht
178 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#10 of 22 in Utrecht
554 reviews
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Utrecht
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
673 reviews
Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Hotel Dom
Hotel Dom
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
100 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havaa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havaa Apartments

Address: Plompetorengracht 11 | Postbus 467, 3512 CA Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range: $126 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Havaa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Havaa Apartments offers apartments, studios and a beautiful and spacious Penthouse in the centre of Utrecht. Available for short and longstayers. All of our accommodations are fully equipped and WiFi is free available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Havaa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing