We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the apartments!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havaa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Havaa Apartments
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved the apartments!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had visited Netherlands with my colleagues and we booked 3 apartments at Plompetorengracht. The Plompetorengracht apartments are very close to shopping centers and a short walk from bars and restaurants. The manager of Havaa apartments was extremely helpful and made our stay safe, enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koyelchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I booked this studio for one night in the Korte Janstraat in Utrecht which is in the heart of Utrecht and a 10 min walk to the Central Station and a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants.
Since it was a studio, I had to collect the key since there is no reception desk in the building. For me personally this was a bit inconvenient since I had a meeting till late in the evening so had to collect the key during one of my breaks. I was aware of this and the owner was very helpful in setting an exact time to collect so not that big of a problem. There is no toilet in the room but there's one in the hallway a few steps away so for me not a problem either. The studio is well equiped with a little kitchen, nice shower, closet, TV, little table with chairs and nice comfortable bed. The only real downside was the fact that this appartment was really noisy even during the night ( was staying there during the week, so not even during the weekend ) The studio was located streetside and when a group of people went by, you could almost follow their conversation ( with all the windows closed ). So, if you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend staying here. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

In January 2011 I stayed for one week in one of the Havaa apartments at the Plompetorengracht, and enjoyed my stay.
The location was perfect as I had to go daily to the Jaarbeurs, and it took me only about 20 minutes walking to get there.
The apartment was very clean, and has everything you need, even in the smallest details. The on property manager was very welcoming, and was always there, when you needed some help. I definitely want to recommend Havaa... as a matter of fact, I already have booked my upcoming stay for January 2012. This time we will try out the Penthouse.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent two weeks here and we were very satisfied. The appartment is excellent and its location is just perfect.

Room Tip: Ideal place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ludwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

The flat I was given was severally under heated: I freeze like hell. Had to sleep with two bed duvets and my down-feather coat on. The water radiators were extremely and constantly noisy and impede sleep. The flat was not clean either: there was a fair amount of dust everywhere, hairs in the shower and stained towels. Amenities usually provided in hotel rooms (shampoo, etc). were not available. Will never go back there, not at least in the winter.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scat2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
NH Utrecht
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eye Hotel
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#7 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havaa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havaa Apartments

Property: Havaa Apartments
Address: Plompetorengracht 11 | Postbus 467, 3512 CA Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Havaa Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Havaa Apartments offers apartments, studios and a beautiful and spacious Penthouse in the centre of Utrecht. Available for short and longstayers. All of our accommodations are fully equipped and WiFi is free available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Havaa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing