We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
32
14
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
14
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall great location ecco lobby shower sleep station city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small rooms, with an open wardrobe and little ventilation. I would recommend keeping air conditioning on in summer as it was hot and the window barely opened, also very solid hard beds that were difficult to sleep on. The lobby was lovely, as was breakfast. I liked the colour scheme very much, everything was new and lush. Ideal location, and being in the middle of a shopping mall was a surprise but wasn’t an issue, very close to Utrecht Centraal station.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GabrielleC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is an average city hotel. It is perfectly located at city center and walking distance to central train station. You pay a lot because it is only in the center. Rooms are clean but very small, staff are friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyavuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonUtrecht, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Utrecht Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Iyavuz,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us during your trip in Utrecht !

We are sorry to read that your experience was not as expected.
Our rooms are indeed compact and offer the necessary to our guests during their trip. Our apologies if it was not enough for you.

We are happy to see that you found the staff friendly. We are really proud of our team and the efforts they are making every day to offer a good service to our guests.

We hope we will see you again for your next stay in Utrecht !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The place looked very new, everything was super clean and the room (+bathroom) spacious. All necessities are included (shampoo, tea-coffee). The breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed it a lot. For future guests - please be aware that the hotel is situated IN a shopping mall (it was very difficult to find it as there were no signs).

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lmalva822777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

The Hampton Utrecht is not a business persons hotel. The work desk was pathetic in its size as it was a fold down shelf and no desk light. There should have been a desk light, because there was not enough light in the desk/shelf area to work in the evenings. Therefore, one has to go down to the lobby, not ideal.
Getting a taxi from the hotel was very costly because the taxi had to park in the underground carpark and thus there was a small parking charge.
This is a new hotel, only been open one month, with all the teething problems that gives. The photographs on its web site showed rooms from another hotel in the chain, and stated there were rooms and suites, but this hotel does not have any suites. However, the staff are good, very committed and helpful.

Room tip: Corner rooms are larger, with a better view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank passasjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

I was in Utrecht for an academic congress, therefore looking for a quiet and central place to stay. I have to admit that I was surprised by Hampton by Hilton. Not only quiet and central (what I needed the most), but also amazingly new and clean, comfortable and cheaper than what I would have paid for such a superb stay. Next time in Utrecht I will definitely go back there!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RootingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews