We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche

Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baarn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nestling in the woods this little hotel is a very nice place to spend so effective business time. Just finished a meeting here for two days and really managed to 'get out of the office'. Food was very good and the rooms are very comfortable. Very good access to Schiphol airport too....traffic permitting!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for one day & night to celebrate the wedding of friends. The hotel sits in beautiful surroundings and we all had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful and tastefully unobstrusive. Our room was very big and comfortable with good amenities and had the added bonus of a view of the front gardens and fountains. The wedding party were the only guests staying in the hotel which made everyone very relaxed. The food was exceptional and I can't fault the service at the bar.
All in all a wonderful location for a wedding :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I was here for a conference last year. The hotel is splendid and the staff were fantastic. I arrived late and was too tired to have a meal even though some clients had put on dinner for me, the young man on front desk insisted I ate something and said that he would have it sent up to my room. The staff were very caring and attentive.

The rooms looked as though they had only recently been refurbished and were very tastefully decorated, with good amenities and my room was very large and had a fantasic view of the front gardens.

The only downside was that I was bitten by something on my ankle and when I came back from my trip my ankle had swollen to double its size. I had to take some antihistemine to get the swelling down : (

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2006

It looks a lovely place - a fine castle in splendid grounds... I know because I made a detour to go and see the place before booking 6 weeks ahead for a surprise for my wife's 50th birthday... a deluxe room at 160 Euro. Just one week before, the hotel phoned me to say that our room would be noisy until 1am, because of a wedding party in the room immediately below. No, they could not offer me another room. No, they would not offer me a reduction. I said that I would accept it given such short notice to find anywhere else, and if it was really bad, I would then request some compensation. Two days later, they phoned my wife (my name was on the booking) and told her they were phoning about the booking I'd made! Aaargghh!!! Even the surprise was now gone. I phoned them back - they would transfer me to another hotel 20 km away: this would be 174Euro including breakfast, compared with 189Euro for Hooge Vuursche including breakfast. No, they wouldn't offer me a further reduction. I cancelled my booking... and I never got to see the inside.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Archie-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baarn
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Promenade
1.9 mi away
Restaurant Hotel De Kastanjehof
Restaurant Hotel De Kastanjehof
#1 of 1 in Lage-Vuursche
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Amersfoort A1
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
#1 of 5 in Hilversum
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hilversum - de Witte Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche

Property: Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche
Address: Hilversumsestraatweg 14, 3744 KC Baarn, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Baarn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baarn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing