We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Nearby Hotels
NH Amersfoort(Amersfoort)
$99
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logement de Gaaper(Amersfoort)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vita Nova(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Keistad(Amersfoort)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Randenbroek(Amersfoort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
363
330
71
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
330
71
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssame buildingtrain stationall you can eatjunior suiterain showerhour gymsushinice showerfree accessmodern hotelcroissantsreception staffmin walkbuffet restauranthotel barlarge tvcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 808 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is part of a new building. Since the opening in March 2013 I already stayed here more than 10 times. Always enjoyed every stay. I just never take breakfast in the hotel. Don't like to start my day in the bar of the hotel. They could improve by having a "real", comfortable breakfast room. City center is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterv200013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Peterv200013,

Always good to read the comments of regular guest. Thank you for sharing them, We are glad you enjoy our hospitality so much. We hope to welcome you soon again. And in time maybe even in another breakfast setting...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was in the center. The room service was not available after 17:00 also the cleaning was not enough. The rooms were not heating well, the rooms are big but the heating is not enough. Also the people in the reception was not that nice. The breakfast was not good enough. We had a little troubles about our luggages and checked out one hour after the check out time and they charged us with 40 Euros. Although we did not call outside of the hotel, they tried to charge us with more money, later we found out they did a mistake about the phone and we saved our money!!! Very cold rooms and cold people!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank SBT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! It is with your comments, that we are especially glad you still chose to extend your stay in our hotel by a week.
Of course we are very sorry to read that you did not like your visit entirely. Naturally, we like to solve complaints. Therefore we hope guests share them during their stay. In retrospect, there is unfortunately so little to do. But we did check your invoice. No extra costs were charged even though your late check out.
We thank you for staying with us. Next time you may expect we will be of even better service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews