We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I got satisfaction : )” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Amersfoort
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“I got satisfaction : )”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre is EXCELLENT value-for-money! Real 4-star room quality with very comfortable, quiet, neat & clean rooms of very high-standard interior decoration. I slept well on the new bedding and enjoyed this beautiful Mercure hotel-room very very much : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AccorGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear guest, it was great to read who you wrote your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for the positive comments about the way we treat and offer the hotel to you and all other (potential) guests. Thank you and I hope to meet you again,
Martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    276
    64
    27
    13
See reviews for
69
272
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Interier is very dark and sad. Transoms between room are thin so you can feel neighbours when they go to sleep. If you leave shower you can enjoy wind under the door to bathroom. The same bonus is when you are sitting on WC. Even you can feel wind from socket above the sink... It is new hotel from bad designer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank josef321123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for the comments which you left on tripadvisor. It is unfortunate that you did not mention it during your stay. I would, in that case, have had an opportunity to check your omments and take action to achieve the mission statement of EXPECTATIONS +1
I hope you will handle like this in a hotel, when you visit this in the future.
I hope you will consider this. So far I have never heard anything like your comments about wind in the rooms before.
Regards,
Martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was only 5 weeks old when my group went. We had singles, families, and friends staying together. Everyone loved the hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the shower outstanding. It was about an hour or so outside of the center of Amsterdam. We had a bus so we didn't have to deal with parking, but the roads seemed wide enough for the bus and everyone was VERY friendly. The next morning it took us 30 mins to get to the Keukenhoff. Which was WONDERFUL! There is a restaurant connected to the hotel called 22High. We paid the 29Euro each, for 2 hours at their buffet. It included all of the drinks (non alcoholic) and a huge array of delicious foods from ribs & filet, to sushi and a chocolate fountain. It was fantastic, though a bit pricy. We hadn't eaten all day so it was worth it for us. Some of the families were able to go to the same restaurant but just order from the menu which consisted of all the same foods on the buffet, but was much cheaper. They also had a "Happy Card" which came in 2, 5, 10 points, 1pt = 1euro. You used this for the drinks by going up to the bar, ordering your drinks (beer=1pt, wine=1pt, fancy drinks were more points). We had a great time and the food and atmosphere were fantastic. Breakfast was served at 22High the next morning and it was also amazing. Fresh eggs, crepes/pancakes, omelets, bacon, etc made to order.

Room Tip: I was right across from the elevator, everything was very quiet and I had no problems sleeping. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdabelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear jdabelon, thank you for the compliments which you wrote to us on Tripadvisor. It is always encouraging us to keep up the good service and realise our mission: Expectations +1
Regards,
Martin Lindeluf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a very recently opened hotel in the heart of Amersfoort. The rooms are well-equipped, the staff well-trained and courteous and the restaurant of good quality. It would be ideal for conferences.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Birdman573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for the positive comments. It is always great to read that the guests enjoyed their stay. As you mention, we are looking for teh conference market and hope to welcome many guests which want to meet at he Mercure hotel Amersfoort Centre.
Hope to meet you again,
Martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just a few days after it opened. I was welcomed in a very professional manner. The room was very nice and modern. Parking was free (until the end of this year). Breakfast was good. Maybe the prices are low because they just opened but if they keep on offering these prices in the future, they will be hard to beat in terms of price versus quality. Very good experience, will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The rates are, as you write, lower than usual. This hopefully attracts potential guests to the hotel. Thank you for your kind words, I remain, with kind regards, Martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

On business my boss booked this hotel. Only open 1 week, immediately we were upgraded to the suites, fantastic hotel great helpful staff and the restaurant food is so vast you need the 2 hours minimum to enjoy it all.!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappers1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments and I hope you enjoyed the upgrade. It is very much apprecited that you write about this. Thanks, martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in this newly opened hotel. Though we arrived on the very first day the hotel opened, the hotel staff and manager were very welcoming and had even taken a pre-arrival request into consideration.
The rooms were very clean and spaciously proportioned with a comfortable bed and an excellent shower (you will not want to get out of it)!
The breakfast was varied, catering to a range of preferences (from healthy options to omelettes cooked on request).
Its close proximity to the train station was particularly useful for us as we able to cart our bikes around the country by train. There is ample, free underground parking (but make sure that you do not have a large roof-box or bikes on top of your car as the entrance is quite low).
There are a number of eateries within 5 minutes walking distance and the hotel is situated directly above 2 very-well stocked supermarkets for those wishing to 'self-cater'.
All in all, this was one of the best 4-star hotels we have stayed in and look forward to returning in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ManchesterFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Owner at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi there, I remember you and I really enjoyed the fact that you stayed with us. It was a pleasure for all of us to have you in our hotel. I hope you will return to us. Pls let me know when you come back, I will upgrade the 4 of you to the impressive family suite. Regards, Martin Lindelauf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 13 in Amersfoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#8 of 13 in Amersfoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 13 in Amersfoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Princess Hotel Amersfoort
#6 of 13 in Amersfoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Property: Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Address: De Nieuwe Poort 20, 3812 PA Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Amersfoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing