We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe on canal”
Review of Dara Amersfoort

Dara Amersfoort
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Amersfoort
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice cafe on canal”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped here for lunch before a visit to the Drie Ringen. I had the lamb salad which was very nice and my oh had the club sandwich. My salad was very nice, substantial. The club sandwich was very good too. Nice staff too. The seats beside the canal were perfect for the day that was in it - beautifully sunny. However, I'm not sure if I'd have been so happy if I had to sit inside - it looked really cavernous with massive steps up to the toilets.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    130
    53
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service and perfect food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice and relax place. It is not similar to an other place in the city.
Gread food for everybody and any time-> lunch, snack, dinner, drinks, ect.
And perfect service for babys

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annelies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food for a very nice price”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We go here every two months, because we like the food so much and the prices are very reasonable.
There is a very nice atmosphere inside and outside a beautiful view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best restaurants in town”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Dara is different. Special. It's a good place to be with my lover, a bunch of friends, my family or even my grandmother. The atmosphere is fun, colourful and modern - but not too trendy. Dara is a 'wolrd restaurant': the dishes are inspired by all kinds of different cultures from all over the Mediterranean area: Spanish tapas, Turkish dishes and Arabic meals. Dara serves a fantastic Moroccan wine. Although the restautant is situated just outside the historical old town, Dara is a must-go when you're paying a visit to the city of Amersfoort.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandervdHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food at a good location”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice food from with a Middle East touch. Great staff, nice service and interesting location at the Eem. Inside it is a bit dark, the terrace is outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dara Amersfoort also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Dara Amersfoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing