We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I know of in Amersfoort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton OH
12
Reviewed September 12, 2005

I've visited Amersfoort twice so far, on business. The first time, I stayed at a hotel recommended by my host. Don't recall the name, but it was average. It has a large Buddha in front.

The second time, I did my own research and discovered Logies de Tabaksplant. Bingo! I took a "luxury" room with whirlpool bath, which cost 100 Euros so -- ok -- not exactly cheap, and I can't vouch for the lesser rooms, but it was very nice and modernized. Not big, by US standards, but nice. And the staff is great. It's a small hotel (24 rooms) run by a friendly husband and wife who live there so, for example, you may get to meet their dog. I'm just saying it's got personality. I liked that.

Plus, the hotel has a history: It was originally the home of a tobacco merchant who lived downstairs and stored his inventory upstairs -- hence, the hotel's name.

They've installed some free high-speed internet connections downstairs where breakfast is served and are working on adding wireless access. BTW, the breakfasts are good.

The location is just outside one of the old city gates, so access to the "old" (i.e., downtown) city is easy.

If you know a better place to stay in Amersfoort, speak up. Meanwhile, I'm returning next month and you know where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 117 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
16
Reviewed October 4, 2003

Stayed in Amersfoort at the Logies de Tabaksplant for a week in late June 2003. Found its central location in Amersfoort just terriffic. The breakfasts were great and made a good start to the day. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful with advice. Spacious room was excellent and with cooking facilities. I would and did recommend it to people who are travelling to Amersfoort.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank reussachtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Leticia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Petrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marlein89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amersfoort
195 reviews
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
857 reviews
Hof
Logement de Gaaper
Logement de Gaaper
#7 of 12 in Amersfoort
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Tabaksplant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Tabaksplant

Address: Coninckstraat 15, 3811 WD Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort > Coninckstraat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Price Range: $65 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Tabaksplant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Logies Tabaksplant is located in several historic buildings in the age-old centre of Amersfoort. A unique and charming hotel with a city garden,De Tabaksplant has 25 comfortable rooms, each with a distinctive character,5 fully equipped apartments, for guests who would like to stay with us for a longer period of time, and 2 conference rooms.Through the whole hotel there is free WIFI available. We offer complimentary coffee and tea facilities on all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Tabaksplant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logies De Tabaksplant Amersfoort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing