We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local zoo”
Review of Amersfoort Zoo

Amersfoort Zoo
Ranked #1 of 51 things to do in Amersfoort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our local zoo”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We live so close to this place that we can visit often, about 2 or 3 times a month. Our 2 year old son loves it. Not the biggest, not the most sensational, but very nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BenZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    266
    44
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIEL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice for kids”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean. Lot of different animals. Enough parking. Nice surrounding. City of Amerfoort is also nice....

Helpful?
Thank Bataaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“The white tiger”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a nice, small zoo with a quite impressive amount of animals. For sure smaller kids appreciate this one and for older kids and adults "the white tiger" is an attraction.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank avist80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Kids centered charming zoo”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went with our three kids and they really enjoyed it. Animals wise there is nothing very special, but the climbing attractions, sometimes through the animal enclosures, were well liked by our 6-year old. The younger ones couldn't get the hang of it. If you have kids slightly older the best part is probably the dinosaur forest, where some pretty life-like though not animated dinosaurs are fun. Our youngest (2) thought them quite scary.

Food was so-so, as in all Dutch Zoos (think they have the same supplier as Blijdorp in Rotterdam).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jie Yong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little zoo with interesting animals”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's a nice place to go with children and older people. A little zoo where you can stay a few hours to see all the animals and eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hans_20955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amersfoort Zoo also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Amersfoort Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing