We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel .. with great breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pros
Nice big clean rooms.
Peaceful location.
Great Breakfast Buffet (incuded in the price)
Friendly staff
Free parking

Cons
No internet in the room
No shops nearby (walking distance)

We wanted to extend our stay for a week but unfortunately they were already fully booked, however the staff was helpful enough to arrange a new hotel for us, which was a real delight.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitmegahit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

It's worth getting a train from airport to central train station, taxi from there to hotel is around €15 so better value and convenience for groups of 3 or more. Breakfast buffet was good and evening meal buffet was good value however there was the same section on both evenings. Room was new, clean and comfortable, was looking forward to shower based on previous reviews and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clanlywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Easy, no-nonsense hotel in tree filled country. Good for overnight stays. If you want things like coffee facilities, you will need the more expensive rooms. We found it friendly and clean, with parking in the grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been to this hotel for a 2-day training. So the context to review things is different then when you are on holiday, because you need other things. For the reason I was there the hotel is ok. Good training-rooms (water, cofffee, tea and mints provided), the dinner was ok, breakfast ok.
Is is located in nice surroundings, and easely accessible from the main road.
So nothing wrong with this hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice size clean bedrooms ample free parking free wi fi hotel in own grounds in the woods extensive breakfast buffet with good quality choice hotel restaurant branche serves top quality food ample portions at a fair price all the staff are friendly helpful and go the extra mile a first class hotel for both business and leisure only a short drive to Amersfoort town center I

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a weekend in the Netherlands visiting Amsterdam and Volendam, we stayed in the Golden Tulip Hotel in Amersfoort. It was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly. It is set in a tranquil woodland location, very pretty when all the trees are lit up of a night. I would highly recommend this hotel. The pool table was a big hit with my son! Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephandally2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

What an idealic place to stay in the Netherlands. This spacious hotel with its delightful and extensive grounds is set in woods in the countryside.

The hotel is comfortable, modern and tastefully designed. The bedrooms are spacious and the food is excellent. This really was much better than we had expected. I cannot comment on price since we were part of a package tour and the hotel costs were inclusive.

The hotel is convenient for travel into Amsterdam. The staff at this hotel provide a warm welcome and it is certainly a hotel I would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#8 of 12 in Amersfoort
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
875 reviews
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amersfoort
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort

Address: Stichtse Rotonde 11, 3818 GV Amersfoort, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Amersfoort)
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amersfoort
#6 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort is surrounded by nature and yet close to the historic center of Amersfoort. The particular location , facilities and service give the hotel a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel has 18 meeting rooms, a bar , lounge and restaurant with lovely views over the garden. Here you can relax and enjoy the service and hospitality that the hotel has to offer. Because of its location the hotel is from highways the A1 and A28 easy to reach. Parking is free, as well as the WIFI throughout the hotel. The location , the facilities and the fine service makes Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort the ideal location. Come along for short or long stays , business or leisure ! Home Sweet Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amersfoort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing