We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Hotels.com
$112
View deal
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$95
eDreams$85
Travelocity$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveler rating
844
797
250
80
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
797
250
80
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

nice hotel, nice rooms ( need to be refurnished) modern and clean
Excellent Restaurant and Bar. Breakfast buffet is great.
Beware ! you better order your dinner table - restaurant is very popular!
Excellent and very friendly service.
Good parking

Room tip: if you plan city stay its a bit far, but as a centre point for visiting east holland - its excellent location
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elchanan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Large clean well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds and immaculate bathrooms
with separate bath and shower. Controlled temperature throughout the hotel was very comfortable after the chilly weather outside. Very busy hotel and acceptable restaurant.
Our main courses were always accompanied by a delicious selection of vegetables perfectly cooked and presented.

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony but the view across the lake would be better than overlooking the garage.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

I believe the hotel is the best in Amersfoort. The staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed at the Oriental suite which was so nice. The sauna, the steam rooms and the double size jacuzzi bath in the suite added a pleasure to our stay but I didn't like to idea of open plan of the bathroom with the bedroom. adequate minibar which is complementary is great. The breakfast is OK as it lacks of vegetables.
Definitely, we will come back again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This hotel earns to be visited from all tyoes of guests. With the friendly and helpfull staff, this is a hotel for aswell families as for groups. We didn't see the meeting lounges, but we are sure that they are very well also.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 487av
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

If one thing is constant in all Vandervalk hotels that will be service and friendliness.
Modern rooms, spacious and all comfort available.
Nice big restaurant. The food is actually very good taken into account international standards. Compared to Belgian standards there is room for improvement but also in the restaurant great service. Even when the place is loaded you are served in a timely manner.
Even smokers are not left in the cold here. There even is heated area outside (see picture)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews