We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandya-and-Erik
Colombo, Sri Lanka

Great 4 star for the price

Review of NH Amersfoort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2017
Stayed for a 1 night stopover due to the good location near train station. Cant judge on B fast as we left too early for that. Spacious room, good bathroom with tub, amenities, AC, TV, wifi; excellent staff service. Recommended!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickvschijndel, General Manager at NH Amersfoort, responded to this review
Responded Aug 8, 2017
Dear Erikandsandya

Thank you very much for your review following your night in NH Amersfoort!

Thanks for recommending us!

Regards
Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$89
  • Booking.com
    $80
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $89
0.3 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$87
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $87
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$85
  • Expedia.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $84
  • Tripadvisor
    $84
0.6 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Nearby "Koppelpoort"
$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $110
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $110
0.4 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
$130
$81
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Amersfoort Exterieur Pand
$70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Hotels.com
    $70
  • Tripadvisor
    $70
1.5 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $104
0.3 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Booking.com
3.0 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from NH Amersfoort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amersfoort
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
599
549
115
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
599
549
115
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station quiet hotel business trip excellent location convenient location excellent breakfast clean rooms minute walk city wifi desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We had a one night stay during our recent travels through the Netherlands. It was a great experience. The location is very close to the train station and the historic city center. Hotel staff were cheerful and helpful, and we appreciated nice touches like the fruit flavored water available in the lobby. The room was great and quiet and the breakfast buffet was among the best of our vacation. We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickvschijndel, General Manager at NH Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you very much for your great review.

It is great that you have remembered our breakfast as the best during your trip though the Netherlands. Great for us to be remembered that way!

Thanks for sharing your story on this website.

Kind regards
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Chose the hotel purely because of its location and wasn't dissapointed with either that or the hotel itself. Great place to stay for a week. Not likely to retutn to the Netherlands in the foreseeable future but if I do, I'll stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank SteveD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickvschijndel, General Manager at NH Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Steve,

thank you for your commebt!

I am glad that we did not disapoint you at all and, if again in the Netherlands, you would visit us again in NH Amersfoort.

Kind regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for one night and had a pleasant stay, the beds are very comfortable, the bathroom could use some refurbishment. Excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Another plus is the location; few minutes walk from the train station and city centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BollieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickvschijndel, General Manager at NH Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear BollieZurich,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay in NH Amersfoort!

Thank you very much for sharing your story!

regards
rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The first nice welcome you receive upon entering the lobby is the friendly and polite counter staff. Everything was explained clearly. Lobby has free self-dispensing flavoured drinking water and mints - really convenient and is not something I've seen in many hotels around the world. Room was clean, quiet, spacious and peaceful. Bathroom is also nice but here's my only complaint, it did not have a comb, toothbrush and toothpaste. As for the breakfast spread.. you know how in many other hotels, the conversation right after breakfast is about how this was good but that was not? Here in NH, EVERYTHING was great! They served good quality hams, cold meats and cheeses, wide selection of freshly baked bread, fruits were fresh and tasty, scrambled eggs and bacon very well done.. the high quality of the breakfast was simply unbelievable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Bathtub is uncomfortably to leave. With wet feet accident hazard...
Breakfast was excellent.
Great location also for trips to Amsterdam as train station is near. But Amersfoort is also worth to visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katinkas_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickvschijndel, General Manager at NH Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Katinka,

Thank you very much for another great review!

How nice to read you have started your day good with our breakfastbuffet and loved it!!!

regards
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews