We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A unique,luxurious lodging and dinning experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Koperen Hoogte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Koperen Hoogte
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A unique,luxurious lodging and dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked this hotel with a dinner and brunch on sunday package and had a sizable discount. The hotel is very easy to find with plenty of parking. From the entrence thru the revolving door to the lobby everything was decorated in christmas cheer. Lights, trees, raindeer, the works a superb time to visit. Check in was efficient and friendly. The decor in the lobby and the entrance to the restaurant on the ground floor is very highly decorated in style. Much attention has been given to the details such as the logo of the hotel you find everywhere, in the marble floors lift etc.
The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom the ultimate with a giant 2 persons jacuzzi and a steam shower for 2 persons. TV and stereo as well as coffe machine. 2 rooms to a floor we had a room on the fifth floor. The restaurant on the top was very good and service perfect, later we had coffee at the bar on top this was also very nice and well decorated in old sea equipment and aquariums in each booth. very nicely done the service was here to just excellent.
In the morning as we are both smokers the doorman provided us complementary capuccinos in the indoor smoking lounge. This was the top point of hospitality and all of the staff provided excellent service and information and with a smile. utterly impressed

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view try to get something around the 8 th or the 9th floor and ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastabasta666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
64
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rhenen holland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice people at reception. The location is very good
Very nice and spacious room with jacuzzi and steamcabine annex shower. The restaurant is star quality
Nice golf course available
Overall very good. And the City of zwolle is nearby

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikRhenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked this hotel in a package deal, with a 4 course meal in the restaurant in the hotel. The "standard" luxury rooms are quite large, and the bathroom facilities are great: big 2 person bubblebath / jacuzzi, plus a 2 person steam shower. Luxury right in your own room, lovely!

For us, the design of the room feels a bit outdated, but that might just be our taste in design.

The beds are not the most comfortable, so the sleep comfort wasn't great. 2 single beds, not really romantic, would have preferred a nice king size bed.

Foodwise, the hotel offers excellent choices. The 4 course dinner in the revolving restaurant was great, well prepared food and surprising combinations. Because it was a Sunday, you get charged a weekend supplement, but the Sunday brunch shows exactly why that is charged: being welcomed with a glass of prosecco, loads of different drinks (including wine) and great variation of foods available to choose from. To top it all, after 12:00 the dessert buffet was setup, yummy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Water Tower transformed in a Hotel with a small amount of giant rooms. The decor is slightly overdone and certainly not to everyone's taste but in principle this is a very nice place to spend a weekend. The rotating restaurant at the top floor combines good food and wines with gorgeous views of the surroundings, the steamcabin and jacuzzi in the rooms take care of the muscles after a round of the (very short) par 3 golf garden, which is build around a small lake.
Negatives are few: the place could do with bit more staff, especially in the topfloor bar and the outside terrace and as mentioned the decor is an acquired taste. But all in all, a very adequate experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

And the rooms weren't half bad, either! We traveled here with our host family whom we were visiting in the Netherlands. We had hosted their son in our home in So Cal when he was a foreign exchange student, and when we visited his parents, it was the mom's 50th birthday. As a surprise, the dad planned an overnight at the Koperen Hoogte. This is a converted water tower with two rooms per floor, a restaurant on the 14th floor, and a bar on the 15th floor. It is truly in the middle of nowhere but the grounds are lovely, with a lake and ducks and mini golf course. The rooms were huge with an incredible bathroom: steam room and huge jacuzzi tub. And then we went to dinner. We had the chef's tasting menu which was absolutely in the top five dining experiences in my life time. We kept asking ourselves, "How can a chef who is this gifted be in the middle of Zwolle?" If you ever have an opportunity to go here, don't pass it up. It is truly amazing!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxlass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
6.8 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
3.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
6.2 mi away
Librije's Hotel
Librije's Hotel
#5 of 9 in Zwolle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fidder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Koperen Hoogte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Koperen Hoogte

Property: De Koperen Hoogte
Address: Lichtmisweg 51, 8035 PL Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Koperen Hoogte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing