We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing bad will happen to you here.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing bad will happen to you here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a modern, very clean, very functional hotel on the outskirts of Zwolle. (Only recommendable for guests with a car). The rooms have everything you need, but are small. The breakfast covers all the breakfast bases, but there are no little extras. You can get a drink in the bar. I didn't eat in the restaraunt.

The desk staff is friendly, but compared to other hotels, does only what they have to not to be bad. The tiny shop sells newspapers but only Dutch language newspapers. When I asked for directions to a wellness spa, I was given directions to a spa 20 highway minutes away, but not the tidbits of information that reservations were required on weekends and that it was a mixed gender nudist facility. This is the overall attitude at this hotel. You get exactly what you ask for but not one little tiny bit more.

Don't get me wrong, this is a fine place to put a roof over your head and get a good night's sleep. Just don't expect more than that.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swisssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    189
    58
    10
    7
See reviews for
62
136
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is not an expensive hotel compared to the other hotels in Zwolle, yet the service is excellent and the rooms are very good. We upgraded to a 'Privilege' room and the only remark we can think of is that a) the pillows are WAY too soft and b) the minibar only had 2 little bottles of water. But there is a little shop next to reception that is opened all night, so problem solved.

99% worthwhile stay, with better pillows easily 110%.

Room Tip: Have a room at the backside, it has the nicest view and you do not hear the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Figen_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great place to stay if you travel for business in the area. Easy to reach, quiet, with all you need: good breakfast, fine restaurant, wi-fi free in all areas. Nice place if you have a meeting and you can enjoy the bar area with a buffet formula for lunch. Nice room but not so big.
I have been there 3 times and will surely return.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

hotel was a little tricky to find so watch out for signing. it was a fair way out of town and the 20 minute walk to town ended up being an hour there and an hour back. no the most pleaseant of routes even with a map. walking under the motorway was most worrying. hotel was clean and the majority of staff friendly. the bar maid was a bit grumpy when we first went to the bar but she left and a very nice barman took over, very friendly, funny and apoke good english. i did not eat at the hotel as dinner and breakfast was too expensive, the walk in to town saved me 50 euros, well worth it. a beer and an orange juice at the hotel bar was expensive too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
1.3 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fidder
1.2 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Property: Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Address: Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% smoke free hotel is located on the outskirts of Zwolle, near the A28 motorway, yet only 5 minutes from city center. Mercure Zwolle is your ultimate link between the northern and western business districts of The Netherlands. Ideal for both business and leisure purposes. Ample free parking available. The hotel also offers 16 multifunctional meeting rooms. Within a stones throw of unspoilt nature and historic sights. Friendly towns such as Giethoorn are within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing