We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“X-mass tour 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    191
    58
    10
    7
See reviews for
62
138
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great place to stay if you travel for business in the area. Easy to reach, quiet, with all you need: good breakfast, fine restaurant, wi-fi free in all areas. Nice place if you have a meeting and you can enjoy the bar area with a buffet formula for lunch. Nice room but not so big.
I have been there 3 times and will surely return.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

hotel was a little tricky to find so watch out for signing. it was a fair way out of town and the 20 minute walk to town ended up being an hour there and an hour back. no the most pleaseant of routes even with a map. walking under the motorway was most worrying. hotel was clean and the majority of staff friendly. the bar maid was a bit grumpy when we first went to the bar but she left and a very nice barman took over, very friendly, funny and apoke good english. i did not eat at the hotel as dinner and breakfast was too expensive, the walk in to town saved me 50 euros, well worth it. a beer and an orange juice at the hotel bar was expensive too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

By entering the standard form upon checkin you've been made a member of the "A-club ".
Not as glamorous as the A-team but just as persistent. Maybe i could get colonel Lynch to arrest them for privacy violations.

By the way, restaurant was on the "Summer Menu". I think that means they fire half the serving staff an the cook, and defrost stuff for a moth or two.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank exosceleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2004

We were there in August 2004.
The hotel is not at walking distance from the town, only 5 minutes by car.
It's clean, nice, rooms are quite comfortable though we had no A/C in room and it was quite hot.
Free parking outside. Breakfast buffet was good and included in our price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Strady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
1.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fidder
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
1.2 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Property: Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Address: Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% smoke free hotel is located on the outskirts of Zwolle, near the A28 motorway, yet only 5 minutes from city center. Mercure Zwolle is your ultimate link between the northern and western business districts of The Netherlands. Ideal for both business and leisure purposes. Ample free parking available. The hotel also offers 16 multifunctional meeting rooms. Within a stones throw of unspoilt nature and historic sights. Friendly towns such as Giethoorn are within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing