We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel - small bedrooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel - small bedrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and it's ideally located (2 min) walk from the station, very clean, friendly staff. My only issue is the rooms are cell like small....not a major issue for a business 1 night stay. Would stay again as good hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    173
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
20
157
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The location of this hotel is simply unbeatable if you're traveling by train: It is very close to the train station and only a short walk to the center of town. The room I had was small and a bit "tired", but the bed was good and so was the shower, and that is what I find important. Breakfast was sumptuous and reasonably priced at €14. For these reasons I always come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CollTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
281 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, for business.
Staff were competent and friendly.
There was an elevator.
The room was very small (executive) but well-equipped. The bathroom was almost as big as the room and very nice and modern...but with a real window that really opened. I liked that.
Room service was excellent, as was the food.
Breakfast buffet was quite good.
Parking, on premises, was challenging; it was a very narrow, one-way alley, but it shouldn't put anyone off, as you can park in front to off-load luggage and they have extra parking available across the street.
Excellent location for business in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsm_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was basic but spacious and clean but didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities. Wifi is the standard payable Swisscom type at 13 EUR for basic access, 17 EUR for 'Business'.

Enough about the room and facilities, I have to talk about the food in the restaurant. Some of the nicest food I've had at a hotel amongst my travels. It can't be thought of as hotel food, but as independent restaurant food. I will be staying here again so that I can try other dishes from the menu - just fantastic

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMudgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

The reception was friendly and I was given a free upgrade to an executive room. I can not compare this room to a normal room so I don't know if the upgrade ment more than a free bathrobe and slippers (which I did not use). Overall the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

The hotel, including the room and bathroom, is very clean. The interior of the room is somewhat outdated (orange, brown and ligth coloured wood) but in perfect condition. The room was large enough, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was fine although the bath is smallish. The old non-flat screen TV with analoge signal could be better.

The breakfast buffet was adequate but not cheap at 20€.
I parked at a nearby parking at 7,50€ per 24hr. The hotel seems to have a few parkingspots but I do not know if they are available for hotel guests and if so at what price.

I would recommend this hotel if you just need a place to sleep. I did not go to the hotel bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gourmand_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

A hotel with an excellent service towards customers.
The receptionist was extremely friendly even when you saw that she was under pressure from the rushhour.
The room was clean en up to date. The negative side was payable WiFi. This was a bummer. Breakfast was excellent! High quality standard. This was the best part of the visit.
The location near the station and the downtown was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BE-Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I was treated to this hotel for a business trip (so I did not see the invoice) and found it to be a very special hotel. It lies 5 min from the train station, the welcome was pleasant and all staff spoke English. Our group used the facility for a two-day meeting and the organization, food (breakfast and lunch) and evening bar reception were exceptional. The room on the top floor was spacious and clean, but we were surprised at the traffic noise until late in the evening. There is a special history to this hotel and this historical feel, its amenities of food and room, and it's location to the old town give this a high mark in my book.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DartSkiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
3.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fidder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#5 of 9 in Zwolle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes

Property: Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Address: Stationsweg 7, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Wientjes is well known in Zwolle and the surrounding area. Thanks to its central location and attentive staff, the Wientjes is not just a welcoming and classic hotel for a holiday or weekend break. For many years it has played a central role as a local meeting place in the historic city of Zwolle, which only serves to highlight the authentic nature of the Wientjes. Our 57 stylish rooms offer every comfort for both leisure and business guests. The Restaurant W serves local specialities and classic dishes all day. In good weather, you can relax on our welcoming terrace. After an exciting day in the beautiful city of Zwolle, take a seat in our Grand Cafe where you can enjoy an informal dinner in a relaxed atmosphere. You will quickly notice that a trip to the Wientjes feels like coming home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing