We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lumen
Nearby Hotels
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Zwolle(Zwolle)(Great Value!)
$71
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
279
265
30
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
265
30
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiummodern hotelcity centregreat hotelnon feather pillowsmeeting facilitiesopen air parkingbusiness hotelseparate toiletwould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelbed was comfortablefree wifiper daywalk in showerpecstadion
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff and get an upgrade executive room offered without any costs. The room was very stylish and spacious with free Nespresso (6x coffe, 3 tea) machine. The room was quiet and had a view to the stadium.
The breakfast was very good. No waiting, croissants and so on.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for business. Very modern with good beds, a nice big bathroom mine had a large tub which was good for a relax. Free wifi and a coffee machine in the room which is always helpful. There is a small gym for the fitness freaks like me. The restaurant is fair, nice food nice decor but lacking in atmosphere. It is a little way from the city centre, but nothing a short taxi does not sort out, but in a nice complex close to the new hospital and business areas.
Would I stay agin definitely

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been there one night for a business trip.
The room was very nice and clean, with a window on a high floor which cannot be open for safety reasons. But customizable airco, therefore was ok. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom not that big but a considerable effort was put in the shower. It is divided from the bedroom by an opaque glass which creates a romantic atmosphere in case you stay in the hotel with your partner.
The restaurant is very good. Nice presentation of the plates, affordable price, nice staff. There is also a nice hall where you can relax after dinner drinking a beer or a glass of wine ordered at the hotel's bar.
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steatosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for a few days in July. The A/C was very good - didn't hear it at all. Yje room was excellent with a cool solution to it. (It's the 3rd hotel in 2012 that has frozen glass between the shower and the bed area. Must be a trend.)

The breakfast was also very nice, a few extra treats witch is always good.

Even though it was outside of the center of Zwolle, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here for several nights over the past weeks. The location is poor compared to other hotels in Zwolle, the city centre is too far to walk. There is also construction going on on the nearby roads and this makes the hotel tricky to find at first, a few signs would have helped! I have heard this from other people who stayed there too so it's not just me.

As for the building itsself, it's modern and new which is a plus compared to other places in the city. It's spacious and has some nice artistic touches as well. Careful if you don't like soft beds. I have had a few rooms with very soft beds which may cause problems for people with backaches. One night I had a harder bed so perhaps you need to ask for it. Bathrooms are spacious and nice, I had a room with a bath which was big enough for 2 people at least.

Front desk staff is very friendly and courteous as is the restaurant staff.

Unfortunately I found attention to detail is lacking. One night my sheets were badly stained and on several nights bathrooms were not clean. Housekeeping needs a kick up the butt if you ask me! Service at breakfast was disappointing too with staff not asking if you'd like coffee or tea. I would certainly expect this service at the rates I paid.

All in all this is a pretty good business hotel but there is certainly room for improvement in the housekeeping and service department.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilipalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews