We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place to stay”
Review of Hotel van Dijk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel van Dijk
Ranked #2 of 7 Kampen B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly place to stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks with a group of work mates and we were very well looked after and i am sure that Herman + Irma(owners) and other staff needed a rest after we left.Great thing about this hotel is you are made to feel that you really are welcome.Keep it up Hotel van Dijk

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wijnand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampen
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We arrived on 10 a.m. Sunday morning with 60 people. After breakfast we wished to have coffee and pastry. The very friendly owner Herman and his wife Irma were able to serve us with excellency! Coffee was served personally, so no isolated coffee pots. All services with a smile.

This coffee and pastry was the start of a wonderful ruby wedding day. We left the hotel for the saloon ship "De Veerman Van Kampen" and the party continued. Thank you Irma and Wessel for this perfect start.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinsenbeek Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Excellent very friendly hosts. Rooms could be bigger, but everything is very clean. Beautiful sight at the Ijssel River.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abel_MN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Van Dijk Hotel overlooks the river on a road parallel to the main street; close to shopping, restaurants and the train station.

It is a very good hotel. Our room was large, comforatble and well decorated with a ridiculously big flat screen television.

The hotel's owner was very friendly and helpful. When we asked about hiring bikes for the day he told us he had a couple we could use (this might have been because his bike shop rental friend was on holiday). My wife's bike was too big and so she was offered his wife's bike. He also suggested a couple of places we might like to visit on the bicycles.

Kampen is a small, enjoyable town, and the same can be said about the Hotel van Dijk.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

The hotel is just opposite the inclining bridge of Kampen. If you get lucky, you have a room with a view on the river, e.g. 34.
The staff is very friendly, breakfast ok. I have stayed there several times, the rooms are different standards from simple (e.g. no. 11) to quite classy with huge plasma screen.
But overall ok.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampen
10.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
7.8 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
4.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zalkerbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#2 of 9 in Zwolle
548 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#5 of 9 in Zwolle
395 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant van Saaze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Dijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Dijk

Property: Hotel van Dijk
Address: Ijsselkade 30, 8261 Kampen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Kampen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kampen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel van Dijk 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel van Dijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing