We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John H
Melbourne, Australia

Convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 4, 2016
Very conveniently located very close to the train station and on the edge of the inner city. Staff are efficient and business-like rather than friendly. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped except there was no iron and ironing board. Perhaps this was available from reception.
Although there are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel the bar and restaurant at the hotel was perfectly good. The excellent breakfast was cheaper than my experience at other Dutch hotels.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this review
Responded Dec 6, 2016
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.

An iron and ironingboard are indeed available at the reception. We can bring it to your room on request.
I am glad to see that we have met your expectations in every way.
Hopefully we can welcome soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards.
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
IntercityHotel Enschede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $156
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Room service
Broeierd Exterieur Pand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
De Double queen kamer
$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
  • Agoda.com
3.1 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Enschede
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
147
214
47
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
214
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station car park modern hotel city centre stay there again wonderful view air condition nice room pillows ut personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 430 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Had a corner room on the third floor and was happy with the size of the room. Nice view of the town. The room was quite and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Decent amount of storage. Easy to walk to from the train station as it is literally right next door. Also easy to walk into town and there is also bike rental right at the train station.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for the great review.
It is always nice to see that you had a good stay in our hotel.

I hope to welcome back you soon.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Great room! Looks fancy. Comforatable bed and nice bathroom. Great view. Roomwise 5 out of 5.
Service is way less. Checking-in, frontdesk personel seemed annoyed, disinterested. No extra info given or asked. Check-ing out was a bit better.
Includded breakfast was 3 to 4 out 5.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SavageMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The InterCity hotel is a nice clean hotel just yards from the train station at Enschede.
Booking was straight forward and the rooms looked nice and modern on first appearance.
Nice bathroom and must be the first hotel bathroom not to get all steamed up whilst having a shower.
Coffee machine (with pods) and a kettle for tea, mini bar (mainly soft drinks).

Only downside was quilt was smaller than the double bed and no windows that open to get some fresh air.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AndyBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Mister Baxter,

thank you very much for the nice review.

I am glad to read everything was oke during your stay.
Hopefully we can soon welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

- Affordable
- great rooms - huge windows with city-views
- great breakfast / toast, scrambled egg, different cheese, salad, yoghurt, fresh juice, coffee or tea
- great location, 5 mins walk from the train station

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SummerOfLoveWithMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Mr. Mark N.

thank you very much for the excellent review.

I hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Nice Hotel, super practical for East Holland and Connections by Train.
I liked the bed a lot, all was clean and tidy, breakfast great too.
The Hotel had a sewer smell though, but then the rest of Enschede as well...not disturbing once the surprise has passed.
City Center is immediately behind the Hotel so you can enjoy the fabulous Food etc well under 5 mins walk.
Service in the Hotel was also excellent...well done!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuroAlexChristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews