We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Justin
Fredericksburg, Virginia

Great hotel in an awesome location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 29, 2016via mobile
Stayed here a couple times in the last year for business. The hotel is reasonably priced and a great value. Rooms are well appointed and updated. The location is awesome, walking distance to all the restaurants and shops you could need.

Staff is very friendly. Wouldnt necessarily recommend the breakfast for 14 euro. It is essentially what you get free at most continental breakfasts.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this review
Responded Jul 4, 2016
Dear Mister Justin E,

thank you for the nice review.
I hope to welcome you again during your nex visit to the city of Enschede.

Best regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $156
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
Broeierd Exterieur Pand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free parking
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
  • Agoda.com
3.1 miles from IntercityHotel Enschede
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Enschede
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
147
214
47
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
214
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station car park modern hotel city centre stay there again wonderful view air condition nice room pillows ut personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 430 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Greeted by a very nice young man at check in, I asked for a quiet room so he put me on the 7th floor at the end of the corridor. it was very quiet except for the person in the room next door insisting on slamming their door.
room was modern and clean and tidy.
only negative was the inability to provide an invoice upon checking out because I had booked through an agency. as a result I don't have a bill to submit to balance my expenses, receptionist refused to give one because it had been booked by an agency

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Sir / Mrs.

Thank you for your nice review.
I will forward your compliment to our reception employee.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This hotel is such a beautiful stay. The rooms were very clean and modern with a big comfortable bed. Being on the 8th floor the views are amazing. Only a couple of minutes walk from the train station. Staff were all very friendly ( however one receptionist decided to take our change of €9 as her tip, when we noticed she had finished her shift.) That was the only fault with the hotel. The price was good and the location was very good. Would recommend to others.

Room tip: Try get a room on the 8th Floor
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjbxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

great hotel very close to the train station and very close to city center and is at a walking distance from most of places you would need to go.
very quiet sleeping quality is great and the bed is super comfortable.
great quality of food, i have tried the breakfast and the reception lounge. the view from my room was amazing and i would for sure stay there again if i visit Enschede.

Room tip: chose the central square view, also once you leave the train station move past the stairs there is an elevator behind the very high stairs
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elghawaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for staying at the InterCityHotel Enschede and thank you very much for the nice review.
It is always nice to read that your stay was wonderful.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed there as a couple last year and really liked it. The room was clean and comfortable. The view out of the window wasn't that great because we were positioned to the station side, never mind though. We did have free WiFi and I liked the fact that u can just jump out of the train from Germany and reach within a minute. The little dog was allowed to stay as well which gave the hotel some plus points straight away. Everything is reachable in a few minutes, bagels & beans is straight on the other side of the street so we had very good breakfast opportunities. Behind the hotel is a cool club. Like it alot!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 9TMAU0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marloesw425, General Manager at IntercityHotel Enschede, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Dear guests,

thank you for the nice review.
It is always pleasant to read positive reactions.

For next time you could request a room towards the old city, it is a request but we will do our best to accommodate you in such a room.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Marloes Wensink

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located next to Enscheda train station, an 1.5hr train ride from Schiphol Airport. You will have no problem to find local or international food around the area. Hotel serves decent breakfast and it's convenient for business and leisure travelers!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CKJ_Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews