We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Appartementen de Vischpoorte
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Deventer)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$150
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
43
22
1
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorijssel riverthe hotel offerscouple of nightsminute walkhistoric buildingpeterapartmentbedroomaccommodationsdishwasherproprietortownsenseamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I have stayed several times for a 7-days stay. The rooms are big and are like apartments. Very nice location at the river and in the old historic centre of the city. The staff is very friendly.
I will stay here also in July and August. Best hotel in city of Deventer.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank Marco095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I booked a room with this hotel through hotels.nl. The price was right and I was happy to stay there. But the next day I got an email from the hotel saying they had cancelled my reservation because the room I booked was not available. However they were willing to sell me another room for more money...

Not cool. If you can't provide the customer with what they have booked, than you give them something better for the same price. No bait and switch. To paraphrase their off-hand response to the 2007 reviewer: Sorry, but this is how it works...

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank No-Doz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vischpoorte, Eigenaar at Hotel-Appartementen de Vischpoorte, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Since February 2010 I am the new owner of Hotel de VIschpoorte. I regret the booking problem of the guest. It happened before my ownership. From February 2010 all bookings are done with professional partners and by ourselves. You, as a guest, always receive a written confirmation of the reservation within 12 hours. Up to now, all bookings have been correct and we promise you to do our utmost to keep it that way.

Sincerely
Peter van den Hengel
Owner Hotel de Vischpoorte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

I made a reservation at this Hotel and subsequently cancelled it through Hotels.nl, The hotel denied ever getting the email and charged me for the room. So caveat emptor. Make sure you get written confirmation from them of any changes. And do not use Hotels.nl because there is no way of getting a copy of an email you send through them

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vischpoorte, Owner at Hotel-Appartementen de Vischpoorte, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2008

This person booked at one of our online booking agents. The booking was never cancelled according to the bookin agent, therefore he was charged.
Sorry, but this is how it works...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2005

My wife and I spent four nights at the "Vischpoorte" recently and we were very pleased. We tried to stay under 100 Euros per night and still have a high-quality and comfortable place. We were in "room 1" at the Vischpoorte and it was 370 Euros for 4 nights. It was a 2-room apartment. The main room had a desk, sofa, satelliteTV and fully-equipped kitchen. (Also had free high-speed internet, which we did not use.) The bedroom was small but contained a queen-sized bed and sink with shower and a separate door into the toilet. The owner was a friendly younger man who had bought the old building and is gradually converting and modernizing the dated apartments and turning the building into a "hotel". Although our apartment was the smallest (and least expensive) of the four rooms he has converted so far, it was well furnished, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We would definitely return here again. By the way, the town of Deventer is charming and quaint plus the surrounding countryside was beautiful and well-suited for cycling.

7  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews