We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for meat lovers”
Review of Filoxenia

Filoxenia
Reserve with
Filoxenia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Zandvoort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our restaurant! Filoxenia is the meaning of hospitality. We can promise you that with our friendly atmosphe and hospitality, You will immediately feel what Greece is famous for. At our restaurant you may enjoy any of our unique Greek specialities wich you wish to taste. Whether you prefer meat,fisch or vegatables, with special love and care, each dish from our menu is prepared with fresh ingredients and the finest traditional Greep recipes. We combine our delicious meals and our enthusiastic staff to provide you an unforgettable evening! Filoxenia has the ability to offer you a variety of Greek Nights, such as weddings, staff meetings or just a family dinner. On our second floor our restaurant has a private room with capacity up to 60 people. Reservations may be made for any type of event you may wish to make and wit any type of special menu you may like to order
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good for meat lovers”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We tried to get into this restaurant on a Friday night but it was packed which is always a good sign. We went back on a Wednesday & it was much quieter. We ordered one of the platter which, when it came, was huge & we could not eat it all. The waiter was very friendly & unlike some of the places in the Netherlands, they also accepted Visa! I think that it would have been better with a few more people in as the atmosphere would have been livelier. It was a reasonable meal but lots of it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Good food, huge portions. A little strange to have parsley/hollandaise sauce on top of dolmadia bit nice. My partner had special of day the mixed grill and he really enjoyed it. Great that they have mythos beer which is a greek beer. Cheap drinks also

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food in a nice setting”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

When you enter this Greek restaurant, you'll immediately be welcomed by the warm setting of the nicely decorated interior and the Greek music in the background. We had a 3-course dinner here, accompanied by some wine. We asked the friendly waitress about a wine on the card we didn't know and she kindly explained what to expect and went to get two glasses for us to taste. All the three courses were tasteful; the main courses were even a bit too much. Do not expect too creative dishes though: the food you get is fairly simple. That doesn't mean it isn't good: the meals you get here are well prepared and taste excellent! Pricing: €78 for two starters, main courses and desserts, two soda's and half a liter of wine. Good food, nice people and a great atmosphere: this is a perfect place for having dinner!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan8Jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best meal in Zandvoort”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

An English menu - that was the reason we ate here, and we were not disappointed. We ordered the chefs special at 35 euro each. Eventually we had to ask them to stop bringing food, because we were full. The ambience is great and very cosy. The waitress - who was also the owner was extremely friendly and warm. Overall great tasty food, excellent portions and lovely atmosphere with great service - what more could you want?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Powder1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st visit & would go back”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a great meal here, starters, mains & drinks for 3 for €85, the portions were big & delicious. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We chose this restaurant as it was quite busy, always a good sign when your new to an area. This was a great find & I would love to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoshTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filoxenia also viewed

Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 

Been to Filoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing