We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Zandvoort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Center Parcs Park Zandvoort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Park Zandvoort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Park Zandvoort is in a suburban setting with blocks of flats surrounding the village. There is not a lot of green space in the village and we found it a bit depressing. It is also next to a race track so you can often hear the roar or racing cars - not peaceful! Staff were great but I would not recommend it or return there.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Gham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    116
    107
    69
    68
See reviews for
234
50
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel location is great with all rooms looking over the sea with spectacular sun sets. the inclusive breakfast for hotel guests is great and if you leave hungry then it is your fault. the buffet evening meals in the hotel restaurant are also very good as it one price but eat as much as you like and compares favourably on price with other restaurants in the area. The beach bar is very good and the staff very friendly but we found in the actual Centre Parcs village across the road that the staff were not quite so good. There are good discounts to be had for booking early and also for the over 55's making an out of peak season break quite reasonable. Everything in Zandvoort is in easy walking distance and public transport is very good with buses stopping outside and trains to Harlem and Amsterdam on a ½ hourly service only 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms come with a small kitchen so there is the ability to self cater in wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Whisstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this for our short break to Holland. Although the accommodation was slightly tired and in need of an upgrade, it was both clean and comfortable. The staff were most friendly and helpful. It was lovely to be so close to the sea and although the nearby race track is still in use, we were not bothered by the noise. It is close to Keukenhof and the station is nearby for access to Amsterdam. My Dutch family visited whilst we we there and were most impressed. I would not hesitate to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is not like center parcs in the UK, but the accommodation is fine, there is a good pool and there are shops on site. The benefits are that you are 5 mins from the beach and you can cycle everywhere really easily in Holland so no need to stay on site. Value for money is excellent! Although be warned for some reasons the houses don't have ovens, just jobs, and the weather can be mixed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Location for viewing bulbfields and other associated parades was good.
the town was but a short walk away.
Race track was a bonus when we found the right footpath.
Booking in was easy but everyone arrived at once which made it congested .


Room Tip: ideal family setup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank malcpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is awesome! Right next to the beach, beautiful view and epecially the ladies at the reception are super nice. The hotel is great for couples, business guests and older people. The park is occupied with families and groups, so there's more 'buzz' going around. Book this place, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel (023-5741100) to get better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here over Easter. Sure, it's not quite as slick as Longleat CP - the only point of comparison we have - but it was a third of the price. We loved all of the activities for young kids, particularly the Wannabe experiences. We stayed in the Marina, which was clean and quiet, and enjoyed cycling / running along the water in both directions. The baby and toddler pool is brill, quite large, which was great as one of our kids was 8 months old. Only tip would be to visit a supermarket (there are two ten minutes away) as the one on site is obviously pricey. See you again next Easter!

Room Tip: Stay in the Marina! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#10 of 26 in Zandvoort
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#22 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#19 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#7 of 26 in Zandvoort
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Park Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Zandvoort

Property: Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Address: Vondellaan 60, 2041 BE Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs Park Zandvoort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Center Parcs Park Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort Hotel Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Hotel Zandvoort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing