We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations not matched by website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expectations not matched by website”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our expectations of going to Centre Parcs,Zandvoort were not matched by the website information.
Cottages were not clean and did not have some basic kitchen equipment but did have in excess of 40+ beer glasses and drink glasses!!
Bedding had holes in it and the furniture and duvets had burn holes in them.
Cupboards had dirt and dust balls in them
Parc is set-up for Dutch and German occupancy. If you do speak in English then they answer in German!!!
No English TV only Dutch and German
Parc facilities are non-existent and The Beach Factory was as dead as a doornail. No atmosphere what-so-ever.
Buffet restaurant needs to be brought into the 21st.century and quality of food does not match the price tags. All the restaurants had sky high prices.
Do not ask for a glass of water as they will not give you one, they only sell water!!
Value for money - No
Facilities other than the pool - non existent except for a very small miniature golf course. Bikes cost a fortune to hire and not maintained.
Did I enjoy my holiday - No and certainly would not go there again. Centre Parcs outside of The Netherlands are far superior to this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    136
    132
    96
    85
See reviews for
299
63
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A pleasant resort to spend a week with the kids during the holidays. Plenty of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained. Comfortable cottages near a large beach. Amsterdam 30 mins away by train.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank ColinDigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here with friends to visit the Circuit Park Zandvoort to do some car racing, for that purpose it was more or less suitable as we didn't have to spend too much time in the depressing bunkers they call "comfort cottages"... although even for sleeping they were hardly suitable, the beds were pretty bad as they were way too soft and the upstairs bedrooms didn't have any sockets so I couldn't charge my phone overnight.

The upstairs bathtub was mounted under an angled roof, so standing up and having a proper shower wasn't really possible without hitting your head.

Everything feels very cramped, too many houses that are too close together... when I'm on holiday I don't want to see the neighbours all the time.

Although I like the idea of having a car-free park, when we needed to unload all the tools/parts/etc from the car and requested car access I had to do my best to convince the concierge to allow me in. (I didn't want to leave expensive and heavy equipment/tools in the car overnight)

We paid around 700 euro's for 3 nights but fortunately we only had to stay for 2 nights as we left on sunday, still quite expensive for a weekend.

For groups of young adults having too much beer/booze this place is probably ideal as there isn't much they can break inside these cottages ;)

However, it wasn't all bad. It was fun staying in a single cottage with a nice group of friends and having a BBQ and drinks together in the backyard. I haven't tried the swimmingpool which is supposed to be nice and they have a nice supermarket inside the park.

The only excellent thing is the location of this park, it's situated right next to the Circuit, close to the city centre and a mere 2 minute walk from the sea / beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRoyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zandvoort hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

if you are used to CP villages in the UK you will find the zandvoort village is smaller and not up to those standards either with the accommodation or the range of activities on offer or the size of the aqua mondo
it was pleasant enough to use as a base and only 5' walk from the very sandy beach so good in that respect
it may have been the fortnight we were there but there were a fair number of villas occupied by groups of teenagers - fortunately, none were near our villa but it was noisy around the site with music playing in those villas constantly and evening parties
however, there was no trouble from any of them and it felt completely safe to walk around even after dark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The overall feeling was the the Parc looked and felt old and worn out. Some aspects were good and others were not. You can get a better value holiday from other parks in Holland. The location by the sea is good and it is quiet.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the VIP cottage with the beds made up, a towel pack and daily delivery of rolls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just stayed at the centre parcs beach hotel in zandvoort as we had a wedding nearby. The room was clean and spacious and with a nice view of the sea. One criticism is that we had forgotten our toothpaste and reception did not have any for us. This is something I would expect a 4-star hotel to provide. All in all, fine hotel, just remember your toothpaste!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stijnldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toender, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

fine cabins, furniture a little dated. but we had some really good days. there were many good opportunities for children to play and conveniently close to the water. I was surprised that there were not more visitors. in week 27

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Ulrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#15 of 26 in Zandvoort
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#13 of 26 in Zandvoort
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#21 of 26 in Zandvoort
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#4 of 26 in Zandvoort
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Park Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Zandvoort

Property: Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Address: Vondellaan 60, 2041 BE Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Center Parcs Park Zandvoort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs Park Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort Hotel Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Hotel Zandvoort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing